The 2015 Weblog Award Nominations Are Now Open

Hi guys!

I hadn’t planned on posting today but I’ve been made aware that the 2015 Weblog Awards or “Bloggies” have opened their nominations today.

For those of you who may be unaware of the Bloggies, I am going to be super lazy and copy and paste their Wikipedia entry:

The Weblog Awards, nicknamed the Bloggies, are annual non-profit blog awards that have been presented since 2001. They are the longest running and one of the largest blog awards, with winners determined through internet voting by the public. The Weblog Awards are presented by Nikolai Nolan, and are covered by many major news organizations.
Source

I could explain to you guys the rules, or I could put the link to their site and have them do it better:

2015 Bloggies

There are several different categories, so you can nominate a blog/your blog for any that you feel apply to said blog. You must nominate three blogs at a time for any given category.

Now comes the part where I need you guys. I don’t stand a Lohan’s chance in rehab of winning but I would at least like to be nominated. The competition is based on votes so it would really mean a lot to me if you could nominate me in the Most Humorous Weblog category. If you do, I will love you forever. You can click on the link above to nominate. Once you get to the page, scroll down and fill in my blog’s name, Cupid or Cats, and my URL which is https://cupidorcats.wordpress.com
You will have to nominate two other blogs in this category as you have to nominate three at a time, as I mentioned above.

Also, if any of my lovely followers would like to be nominated, please let me know in the comments what category you would like to be put in and I will nominate you because I more than likely love you.

Thank you so much for reading this and for being the best followers in all the land. No, I’m not sucking up. Okay, I’m sucking up a little bit I also am being sincere. I love you. I’ll stop now.

If you don’t nominate me, that’s absolutely fine.

I definitely won’t send my flying monkeys after you.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/1d0/54930239/files/2015/01/img_5103.jpg
Source

29 thoughts on “The 2015 Weblog Award Nominations Are Now Open

Leave a comment