The Creative Blogger Award with added rule-breaking

Hi there! How’s it going? Good? Good. Rob from The V-pub has nominated me for the Creative Blogger Award, which is nice (that’s a Fast Show ref-oh never mind). Rob is honestly one of the nicest bloggers around; he’s a loyal reader of my blog, as well as being a funny, caring and all round good guy. His blog also shows that he has a variety of interests and talents and it’s a fun place to be. Check him out at the link above please! 

  

So what are the rules? THERE ARE NO RULES! Lol, of course there are rules. There are always rules. Here they are:

  • Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs
  • Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you
  • Share five facts about yourself to your readers
  • Pass these rules on to them
  • Bake Jane a cake

Okay, I made the last one up. Worth a try.

So here are five facts about me:

1. I am currently a home tutor, because my contract in my previous school was up and I wanted to try something new. Everyday going to work, this clip plays through my mind:

http://youtu.be/qG4NaRkFYmk

2. Something exciting is happening in my personal life but I’m not allowed to tell anyone…yet. I can tell you that I’m not pregnant. Not even a little bit.

  

Source

3. I’m obsessed with Shakespeare and Hamlet is the best thing written in the English language in my opinion. I also love To Kill a Mockingbird; I wanted Atticus Finch to be my dad. 

Sorry Dad

Source 

4. My favourite sport is rugby. It’s an incredibly exciting game. I also love a sport called hurling. It’s a native Irish sport that has been described by foreigners as “hockey mixed with murder”. Seriously, it’s CRAZY. 

 

Source

5. I live in a very beautiful place that I will possibly have to leave soon but *pouty face* I DON’T WANNA! 

Just to clarify, I don’t live *in* the castle…

Here are my lovely nominees: 

Musings from a Workaholic 

Jessie Janelle Reyna

Insidethelifeofmoi

The Indecisive Eejit

Apricots and Cream

Tropical Affair

Deep Blues and Sea Foam Greens

Michelle Eastman Books

I Didn’t Have My Glasses On

Not a Punk Rocker

The Verbal Spew Review

Confetti and Curves

But I Smile Anyway

Hello World

 It’s a Britta Bottle

Hugs x Heart

Mother Hen Diaries

All Things Britney Lee

Cats at the Bar

Darshan Gajara’s Weirdo Tech Blog

Behind the White Coat

Char Spillane

Okay, I’ve broken the rules by nomimating too many bloggers, SUE ME! (Don’t really, I’m poor.) As usual, apologies if anyone feels left out (at least Santa loves you) and there is no pressure on anyone to accept the award, you can just bask in your collective awesomeness if you want πŸ™‚ 

Have a great day everyone! 

76 thoughts on “The Creative Blogger Award with added rule-breaking

  1. The V-Pub says:

    Nicely done, Janey! I wanna know this secret. Does it have to do with owls? πŸ˜€ I love the 5 facts about you, but never would’ve guessed that you liked hurling, primarily because I didn’t know it existed. πŸ˜€ Thank you for such wonderful compliments. I’m truly fortunate to have you as a friend and follower. I’m off to visit your nominees!

    • janeybgood says:

      All will be revealed πŸ™‚ it’s probably not exciting for anyone but me haha! You should watch hurling, there are american reaction videos online and they are hilarious πŸ˜€ thanks for nominating me πŸ™‚

      • hugsxheart says:

        How’s it goin’ bros! It’s Pewdiepiiiie! That’s how we all speak in Sweden xD Loved your comment, first one that didn’t involve IKEA or ABBA when it comes to Sweden haha

      • janeybgood says:

        Haha! I do like him, he’s cute. And his accent is brilliant πŸ™‚ oh I wouldn’t mention IKEA or ABBA because I know what stereotype are like. All I hear is potatoes and leprechauns haha!

  2. amandalyle1986 says:

    Congrats, my dear! *Pops open the champagne* It’s not too early for alcohol, is it?

    And of course I accept… I love an awards ceremony! Who doesn’t?

    Now let’s get tipsy (It’s okay, you said you weren’t pregnant!) and hit the dancefloor!

    Thanks again for the nomination – it is much appreciated πŸ™‚

  3. V says:

    TUTE ON SON, TUTE ON! πŸ˜€
    Congrats! Wonder what this news is? Why is it when someone says “I have news”, or “Something exciting is happening in my personal life”, we automatically think, PREGGERS!?
    Hamlet is amazing.
    I think you do live in a castle.
    And thank you kindly for the nomination. It’s a great Thursday. \o/

    • janeybgood says:

      Probably the best Simpsons episode. It’s not quite pregnancy (wait, that makes no sense). My students always end up buying me Hamlet related memorabilia on their last day.
      I would love to live in a castle *throws dirty look at walls*
      No problem! Your blog is brilliant. Or as Homer would say “really, really, really…good.”

      • V says:

        Sorry for the lateness of this response! I’ve been AWOL for a while so now I’ll have to find out what this news is. Time for perusals.

      • janeybgood says:

        Ha, I’m not sure if the Ringo Starr writing to Marge reference was intentional or not, but lol! This news is probably only exciting for me really, which makes me sound selfish…which I kinda am ha! I’ll be able to do up a post about it all in a few weeks.

      • V says:

        Haha! No! Wasn’t intentional and I didn’t notice until I read your comment. Well, me favourite colour is blue, and me first name is Richard.

        You’re a real cute burd.

        Looking forward to the news anyway!

  4. Karen Rees says:

    Huuggge congrats on your award lovely and thank you so so so much for nominating me!!! You’ve made my day πŸ˜€ *hugs* Karen XXXXX

    PS: Hurry up and break the exciting news….. we’re all blooming itching to hear about it!!!!! lol Have an awesome weekend πŸ˜€ X

    • janeybgood says:

      No problem Karen πŸ™‚ now I feel as if it’s massively anti-climactic haha! I should be able to share in a few weeks but you’ll probably all be like “ooookkkkaaaay, great…” and rolling eyes lol!
      Have a great weekend too! X

      • Karen Rees says:

        Awwwwwh I’m sure we’ll all be mega surprised and excited for you – see you’ve put the pressure on now LOL Never eye rolling at you huni… maybe just a dramatic sigh instead?! hahaaa Just jesting lovely πŸ˜€ Xxx

      • janeybgood says:

        Haha, I will allow some exasperated sighing lol! Aw you’re so nice Karen πŸ˜€ I’ll have to make something up now…like “I joined the circus” or “my parents are spies” just to look interesting hahaha!

      • Karen Rees says:

        LOL!!! You’re such a hoot huni πŸ˜€ Haaaaa I guess joining the Circus is super surprising or indeed the spy parents!! Heck you have so much more creativity on this level than me…. an exciting thing to happen around these parts is me buying a different brand of tea bags. Life changing huh?! lol XXX

      • janeybgood says:

        That IS a big deal haha! I’m a diehard Lyons Tea drinker and I would definitely notice is someone changed the teabags haha. We’re so rock and roll! X

      • Karen Rees says:

        Oooooh I haven’t tried Lyons yet!! You’re obviously a professional sipper, I’m still an amateur on Asda ‘One Cup’ lol!!!! πŸ˜€ We really are… hahaaa xxx

  5. dweezer19 says:

    Awww Congrats Janey and thanks for sharing the love! I appreciate it. I am a bit disappointed about the castle though. I so hoped to visit you there this Summer. 😦 LOL

  6. brittabottle says:

    Wow, thank you so much for the nomination! I love your blog and I’m really honored that you thought of my blog to nominate. πŸ™‚
    Congrats to you too on your nomination!

  7. bensbitterblog says:

    So are you pretty excited to hear if you won the Bloggie Award. The only reason I’m nervous is because I told a whole bunch of people to vote for me and they expect me to win. Oh well, they can be bitter that I lost and it will enhance their bitterness.

    • janeybgood says:

      I know I definitely didn’t win because the people I’m up against have thousands of followers! Yeah, I totally get you. I practically bribed people. Practically…ahem.
      The more bitter people the better!
      And it would be so cool if you won!

      • bensbitterblog says:

        One of the sites I’m going against has 224,000,000 views. I was like, ummm, I’m screwed. Plus, it won last year. Hopefully, all his followers ever just forgot to vote or somehow got their votes in late.

      • janeybgood says:

        Woah, that’s a lot of views. You’d never know, people may not have voted and hopefully you did get plenty of votes. I was up against the Bloggess , which is insane. And a dog. I may get beaten by a dog. A nice dog, at least.

  8. Yvonne says:

    I like the way you are building the suspense and curiosity about something in your future!

    Well done you, for the Creative Blogger Award. I’ll toddle along and check out those you nominated! (Thank you for mentioning my blog, and forgive me for not playing along, I’m dead set lazy.)

  9. Darshan Gajara says:

    Hey Janey, Congratulations on that award. As always, you’ve been wonderfully creative & humorous.
    Thanks a ton for nominating me.This is the 1st time somebody has nominated me for such award. But, I’m not quite sure whether I’ll be able to write a post or not. A little caught up with college & stuff 😦

  10. motherhendiaries says:

    Ahhh twinnie! Congrats on your well deserved award – very happy for you! And thak you so, so much for putting me forward for it as well – what a way to share the bloggy love! I shall respond as soon as I am able, and so appreciate you thinking of me! If I lived close enough, I’m sure I could bake you a cake to prove how pleased I am… πŸ™‚
    For the record, I LOVE your Almost awards above… you deserved nominations and votes alike (I did vote, by the way… I’m THAT kind of friend!)
    If your new plans involve moving closer to my local Karaoke bar, let me know… we have a duet that has simply GOT to happen… xx MH

    • janeybgood says:

      I know you are very busy with Thumper (who is just the cutest)! And thank you so much for voting, how nice of you πŸ™‚ *starts singing “we are family”*
      Someday we will duet. I’m not sure if the world is ready though, because it’s kind of like when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object kind of thing haha!

Leave a comment