So my last post disappeared…

…except for the picture of the cats and if you guys know me then you probably didn’t even question how weird that was. I had written a whole post about uncertainty in my life and it was…actually it was pretty damn depressing in hindsight so maybe WordPress inadvertently saved me from being a gigantic Negative Nellie. Instead I shall be positive: I am moderately healthy (I had explained in the now-lost-in-cyber-space-blog-post). I am still teaching, although I’m out on sick leave. I still do Wednesday night Zumba with my cat…. so all in all, I’m good. 

I want to try and dedicate more time to my blog. It has been neglected as of late and I have really missed it. I’ve missed chatting to you guys and reading about your lives and stalking you and your pets…did I write that last part out loud? Erm, here’s some free internet pie to distract you….gooood. 

I am still in a relationship, we live in a nice little cottage together with our two dogs and our surprisingly flexible cat. I teach in a convent school (although my contract ends next month). My health has been a bit of an issue, but there’s nothing major wrong with me…apart from the weirdness but well, you know. 

I’m probably a little more boring now in that I try to avoid alcohol (because, lets face it, racing down a hill in a shopping trolley can only really end one way) and my life is pretty much consumed by work. Jack is still slaving away at his PhD but he is also working a job that he genuinely loves and that makes us both very happy. 

Erm…I can’t think of literally a single interesting thing that has happened to me recently except my stapler broke and I managed to fix it all by myself but then I dropped it so I had to buy a new one. FML, amiright?! 

Anyway, I am really going to try and post more regularly for anyone who still remembers me and for any new people who may have stumbled upon this, come say hello. I don’t bite, unless you happen to be made of chocolate and or bacon. Then all etiquette goes out the window. 

28 thoughts on “So my last post disappeared…

  1. vonkita says:

    Being moderately healthy whilst living in a cottage with a PhD studier and a cat sounds devine! Life has its ups and downs, but you seem to have a steady foundation (and a cat – always a bonus); you’re nailing this whole life thing!

    • janeybgood says:

      You know, when you put it like that it does sound pretty appealing πŸ˜€ Yes, my cat definitely helps (when she’s not plotting my demise that is). Thank you for stopping by and spreading some much needed positivity 🌻

  2. Chelly says:

    I admire you for avoiding alcohol in our wonderful drinking culture πŸ˜‚ I’m lucky I have potential migraine triggers and other allergies as motivation to stay away from it 😁 I don’t even miss it though anymore, I miss a good bottle of coke on its own more, but it has too much caffeine! 😁 maybe you should share your negative post if it helps? I always find I can laugh more about my problems or see a positive side if I share them ☺ I hope you’re not too worried about your contract running out, you got this job and you’ll get more! Xx

    • janeybgood says:

      Hey! How have your migraines been? I often think of you when I have a bad headache and wonder how you go through it regularly.
      Yes, avoiding alcohol is working out for the better really. I’ve also cut back on alcohol and other triggers but it can be hard.
      Yeah I’m going to write something up later, I think it would help a lot. I think I need to externalise a lot of what I’m experiencing and hopefully it will help.
      I hope all is well with you and thanks for stopping byI always enjoy your comments πŸ˜„

      • Chelly says:

        My migraines aren’t too bad at the moment because the botox is working and the weather has been pretty dull and not very bright which for me is awesome πŸŽΆπŸ˜‚ today is the most horrible day but I’m silently celebrating the heavy rain 😁 sorry to hear you get headaches, I wouldn’t wish it on anyone, I’d take a broken leg any day but preferably the left one cos I need my right one for the pedal on the piano πŸ˜‰ if you ever need tips on what meds to take for them and the types you can mix together, I’m an expert at this stage πŸ˜‚ but I do try to avoid meds most of the time! foods that are natural anti-inflammatories also help prevent headaches but it’s good to know inflammatory foods to avoid tooπŸ™‚ oh good, I’m glad you’re sharing!πŸ™‚

      • janeybgood says:

        I’m glad to hear your migraines are kept at bay at the moment. Yep, the weather is a special brand of miserable so it helps a lot πŸ˜‚I actually had to just wrap my dogs in blankets because it’s so cold. So wait… there are such things as natural anti-inflammatories? See these are the things I should be learning about πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I should really pay more attention to what I eat!

      • Chelly says:

        Yes cutting out your fav foods is pretty tough but it’s worth it when it actually helps! Make sure you always find a healthy and more importantly TASTY alternative, you won’t stick to foods you hate πŸ˜€

      • marsnplato says:

        You’re very welcomeπŸ™‚ where you’re is used appropriately this time. I swear I have been speaking/writing English for an adequate amount of time to know the difference. Looking forward to more of YOUR writing!❀

      • janeybgood says:

        Haha, easy mistake to make! πŸ˜‚ I’m totally not judging you… mostly because once I said “runned” instead of “ran” and English is my native language…which I have a degree in…and teach…okay, I’ll stop now πŸ™ˆ

  3. floridaborne says:

    Welllll….sometimes negative Nelly has to throw positive Polyanna out the window and have a bit of a pity party just to get it over with. The thing about positive Polyanna is that she never gives up to the point of being D*#&@D annoying. Sort of like the Welcome Wagon lady who comes to your door at 8 in the morning with a bubbly smile after you’ve been up all night trying to get the bed put back together so you can sleep in it and discovered that the bedding was in a box marked, “kitchen ware.”

    Yep. It’s that kind of morning. πŸ™‚

    • janeybgood says:

      Haha, well this made me genuinely laugh out loud, not in the fake internet way but the genuine chuckle while drinking tea kinda way. Yeah, Positive Polyanna can be a giant pain. I figure Negative Nellie will probably hang around for a couple of days while I feel sorry for myself.
      I hope your morning got better after that, but at least be somewhat smug in the knowledge that you made someone laugh (with you, not at you). Thanks for stopping by πŸ€—

    • janeybgood says:

      Hiya! Aw thank youπŸ™‚ There’s been a bit going on but I realised that I really missed this and it’s a place that really helps me so I figured why not come back? Anyway, thanks for stopping by and I’m looking forward to catching up with your blog

Leave a Reply

