It’s been a while…

                                                                          
Where do I even start?! The last few months have been a little crazy. I mean, not Liza Minelli in a tutu eating fried chicken crazy but…pretty crazy. In a nutshell, I had to move away from my beloved fiance (yes, I said beloved) to take a temporary job in a school I actually worked in a few years ago. While I am so happy to be back teaching, it’s been really difficult living away from Jack and my pets. Lots of other little things have prevented me from blogging, but right now….

                                                                               
Instead, why not come say hello (you know, if you remember me….*awkward silece*) and I can cling to you and not smell your hair because that’s weird. 

Until I get a chance to write a much more detailed and cohernet post (hey, it could happen)….

Peace! 

38 thoughts on “It’s been a while…

  1. Eileen says:

    Hey girlfriend!! Of course we remember you. Hope everything works out for you. I know its tough being away from Jack and your fur babies. Good to see you post again. πŸ™‚

  2. BHIB and Tom says:

    Well, it’s nice to know your alive. You don’t call, you don’t write, you don’t care. That’s ok, you have better things to do then to even check on us poor, sick, dying people that love you and worry about you… okay, I can’t write with a straight face any more. πŸ˜‰
    Tough situation! I can understand the last thing you want to do is blog. I hope this is only temporary.

    • janeybgood says:

      Aren’t I just the WORST?!?! haha, I would be the worst penpal ever πŸ˜€ I hope you are keeping well! I would say that this won’t happen again but…..well, you know lol!

  3. Spence's Girl says:

    It sounds like you’ve definitely got alot going on and can imagine the stress of being seperated from Jack and your pets. You’ve been missed for sure, but never forgotten. For many years, Spence spent nearly 5 mos a year (in winter) in Costa Rica and I would vacation to join him for a couple of weeks. It was very hard but I did find that we didn’t argue when we were together because our time once reunited had a greater value for us both. Also, the cats were always with me so that was huge. (at least I had someone to snuggle with) I’m glad you’re back to teaching and look forward to hearing updates as you have time.

    • janeybgood says:

      I don’t know how I missed this comment, but I did, so apologies! You are right; the time apart has definitely made us appreciate each other more…and we’re not even as far apart as you guys were! Yes, I think if I had my fur babies I wouldn’t be as bad as I am 😦 Although my cat is far too sassy to pretend she cares about me haha!

  4. Chelly says:

    Heya! thanks for making me smile, I needed it right now 😊 Hope you’re doing ok, it’s hard knowing which choice is the right one isn’t it? I guess though you do need a small bit of money πŸ˜„ I’m sure your pets are having a fab time getting up to all sorts of mischief when the boss isn’t around πŸ˜› πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ glad to see you’re back and still smelling awesome πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Leave a Reply

