No WordPress Makes Jane a Dull Girl

Well hello there everyone! It feels like it’s been forever, even though it’s only been……*counts on fingers, takes out calculator, writes complex equations on bathroom wall*…….

good will hunting

Source

….er, some time. It’s only been some time. You guys will not believe what happened. First my iPhone 6 broke and I rocked back and forth in the shower with ice-cream for a week for an hour. Then my laptop broke. Then I broke most definitely did not break Jack’s laptop, it just exploded…when I was on it, most definitely not overheating the motherboard…

I didn't do it....

I didn’t do it….

Source

At the same time, the WordPress app in the Windows store stopped functioning properly so long story short, I HAD NO ACCESS TO MY WORDPRESS ACCOUNT. If anyone ever wants a head’s up on what hell is like *whispers solemnly*….

I’ve been there…..

Having no WordPress meant I was able to focus on my chores:

CHURN DOWN FOR WHAT!?

CHURN DOWN FOR WHAT!?

Source

Today, Jack got a new laptop so I’m back to annoying you all *pokes you repeatedly* Eh? EH?

Sure, he has a PhD thesis to do but I have a blog where I talk about owls, farting and pie so I think we all know who needs this laptop more…

tumblr_lb1tjeOOOI1qbstk4

Source

Anywho, now that I have access to the WordPress again, I can regale you all with tales of my fascinating life, like the day last week when I accidentally put two sugars in my tea instead of one…woah, that was a crazy, crazy day.

I also want to take the opportunity to say hello to my very bestest friend who finally knows about my blog after only TWO YEARS. I have to be nice to her though, because she could destroy me…she knows A LOT of things. So hello, dearest friend F!

I’m trying to catch up with all of your amazing blogs at the moment guys, and having a lot of fun doing it πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend all! BEAR HUGS xoxoxo

36 thoughts on “No WordPress Makes Jane a Dull Girl

  1. Cats at the Bar and Tom says:

    Are you one of those people who can’t where wristwatches because your magnetic aura deactivates them? Extreme cases are known to have the same effect on Iphones and laptops.
    Or was it just a lame excuse saying, “WordPress, baaa, i’d rather be studying Owl scat.” πŸ˜‰

    • janeybgood says:

      It MUST have been the magnetic aura thing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Haha, some days I’ll admit I don’t feel like coming on here and I mean owl scat just speaks for itself….but this time, I had no access and I started to go slowly crazy…er…:D

  2. floridaborne says:

    When I can’t get online, housework gets done. Then I swear I’ll keep up with it. NOT. Glad you’re back and still sane…sort of…even without your wordpress fix. πŸ™‚

    • janeybgood says:

      Ah, housework. The only thing that motivates me to do it is the likely chance that either my future mother-in-law or my actual mother will drop by for a visit and have on their judgey faces.
      I’ve been straddling the line between sanity and insanity for some time now. It’s fun! Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

