Awaaaaarrrrds! 

Woah. Where do I even start? Accepting the awards that have been gathering dust on the shelf at the back of my blog (the one my owl lives on) would be a good start! The super fantastic Rob from The V-pub and the fascinating and beautiful Alexandra from Post Curfew Bewonderments nominated me for a Versatile Blogger Award. Can I get a whoop whoop? No? Whatever. 

Rob’s blog has long been a favourite of mine and if you are not a regular reader, you should be! He is funny, charming, friendly and is paying me handsomely for all this praise (I jest). He is also the first person I have ever guest blogged for! (Tune in tomorrow!)

Alexandra has a fascinating blog. She is funny, intelligent and charming and her own awards posts here and here are so entertaining that you need to go read them now while I wait here and twiddle my thumbs. 

  
Source
Oh, you’re back. Wonderful. Let’s continue, shall we? 

So I was discussing the Versatile Blogger Award, which is a very pretty award:

 

Look at it, all snazzy…

 
So as part of the process I must:

-Thank the person who nominated me and include a link to their blog

-Display the award on my blog 

-Write seven facts about myself 

-Nominate fifteen people for the award 

Okay, well I’ve done the first two. Hashtag winning. 

So here are seven random facts about me that I’ve probably shared a dozen times already but if any of you are stalking me I’m giving you so much material and wow this sentence has no punctuation:

1. I buy myself a bouquet of flowers every two weeks to cheer myself up and also because I’m a total charmer and I love myself.

  

Source
2. Despite my very chilled exterior, I am actually a very anxious person. I worry about everything and it has caused me numerous health problems. 

  

Source
3. I am a bit of a neat freak and my friends used to call me “Monica” because of my tendency to clean, well, all the time.

  

Source
4. I love singing and dancing when I’m alone. When Jack goes to work I throw on Beyonce and own it like I’m at the Grammys. 

  

Source
5. I get very huggy when I’m drunk.

  

Source
6. I really enjoy playing the PlayStation and Red Dead Redemtion is my favourite game ever.

  

Source
  
Source
7. I have completely run out of facts so here’s a pineapple:

  

Source
Here are my nominees: 

(I hope no one will be offended if I don’t choose 15, because I would actually be writing this post for weeks) 

spencesgirl

Apricots and Cream

Living With Benji

And now onto my second award, woohoo! Alexandra also nominated me for a Liebster Award which is so sweet and I have all the feels. 

  
Source
Here are the rules for accepting the Liebster Award:

-Thank the blogger who nominated you and display the award on your page 

-Nominate ten other bloggers for the award

-Answer the ten questions asked by the person who nominated you 

-Ask your nominees ten questions

So firstly, thank you Alexandra from Post Curfew Bewonderments for this lovely award:

  
Here are the ten questions Alexandra asked me and my answers:

1) When you listen to music, do you focus on the melody or the lyrics?

I tend to focus more on the lyrics because I adore poetry and I love a song that I can really relate to lyrically. 

2) Do you eat a kiwi by peeling off the skin and slicing it into pieces OR by cutting it in half and eating it with a spoon?

I cut it in half and eat it wih a spoon! Om nom nom.

3) What was your favorite cartoon when you were a kid?

Without a doubt, The Simpsons. I was obsessed. I still am, but only with seasons 1-10.

4) Do you still keep in touch with your first friend?

Yes 🙂 She actually surprised me for my birthday by calling to my come from hundreds of miles away. She is a very sweet and considerate person.

5) What is your ethnic background?

Irish. Although my father’s name is Norse and my mother’s is Anglo-Norman but that’s going back over 1,000 years so…Irish.

6) Things you look forward to?

I love snuggling on the sofa with my fiancé and eating a good meal. I also love the build up before I see my best friends because I live quite far away from them.

7) Which 3 cities you would always recommend to visit?

London, Barcelona and Prague. I loved them all.

8) Who do you think you were in your past life?

I would say Katherine Hepburn but that makes no sense. I just love her. So maybe I’ll say an Egyptian queen because I love cats and gold.

9) Do you think almond milk is still milk and turkey bacon is still bacon?

*Shudders* I had to give up dairy for a week and almond milk will never, EVER be a substitute for an ice-cold glass of cow’s milk. Turkey bacon is okay but bacon bacon brings me inner peace. 

10) At which circumstances did you last say “Man, it’s great to be alive”?

Saturday night when I was dancing with one of my best friends to Bruno Mars wearing my favourite dress and for once, not worrying about anything 🙂 

What great questions! 

I will now nominate some bloggers to partake in this, although there is no obligation to accept!

The V-pub

Char Spillane

Apricots and Cream

Delirious Antidotes

Tropical Affair

Naturally Dreamy

Okay guys, here are my ten questions should you choose to accept this award:

1. If you could get rid of one word from the English language, what would it be and why?

2. Are you good at keeping secrets? 

3. Do you think your favourite food reveals much about your personality?

4. Would you prefer to visit the theatre or a museum?

5. What is the best holiday you have ever been on?

6. What is your favourite time of day?

7. Do you have a hidden talent?

8. Do you have to sleep at a certain side of the bed? 

9. Do you think it is more important to be liked or respected?

10. What is the most important attribute that you seek in a friend? 

Okay guys, that’s me finally done! I have a lot of posts to get through over the coming weeks (yaaaaay) so expect a barrage of blogs on your reader from me 🙂  

60 thoughts on “Awaaaaarrrrds! 

  1. The V-Pub says:

    I’m your first? Woo hoo! I’m completely honored by that, Janey. I can’t wait to post your guest blog on Wednesday. Thank you for the nomination as well. You know I can’t refuse. 😀

  2. belicovaa says:

    Ok ok, you used way too many good adjectives to describe me 🙂 Far too many and far too cute. I should have my mom learn from you.
    Loved your answers! and your questions! and your pictures! daaaaaw let’s just get drunk and hug 🙂

  3. SJ says:

    Congratulations on the award and thank you very much for nominating me! I have a feeling I’ll have a lot of fun with this one — it’s the first award I’ll be accepting on my new blog! ❤

  4. amandalyle1986 says:

    Congrats! I loved your facts…and the random pineapple when you ran out of them! Hehe. I can relate to the hugginess (<- is that even a word?) while drunk, the singing like Beyonce *COUGHS* a strangled cat (when everyone is out of the room) and *whispers* I also buy myself the occasional bouquet (Well, no one else bothers!) *Gives husband evils*

    • janeybgood says:

      Hugginess is a word now! Ha, I buy the bouquet , sigh and say “it sure is nice to get flowers” and he still doesn’t notice. My local supermarket must think I have some kind of mistress on the go haha!
      I’m sure you couldn’t sing worse than I do… I sound like a dying sheep.

      • janeybgood says:

        We’d be YouTube famous…for all the wrong reasons 😂🙈
        On Saturday night, I spent three hours getting ready and all he said was “did you do something with your eyes?” *Wobbling lip*

      • amandalyle1986 says:

        Haha… you should start writing these erm… really bad ‘attempts’ at compliments, down and then give them to him for next Valentines day… My lip is wobbling for you 😦 …although my husband is just as lame! Hehe.

        YouTube success, you say? … *Money signs in eyes*

      • janeybgood says:

        Haha, that’s actually a brilliant idea. “That skirt doesn’t make your arse look big” or “when you wear makeup, you don’t look as tired”. So romantic.
        Ha, and with our youtube money we could buy new partners…okay, Jack if you’re reading this, I’m joking…kinda.

      • amandalyle1986 says:

        Some true classics there! 😀

        And yes… husband, if you happened to find this message… I’m joking. You are totally romantic and I just love the forgotten valentines cards and garage-bought flowers with the price tag included. :-\

      • janeybgood says:

        Haha! I thought I was the only one who got price tags attached to things 😀 He also one bought me a slice of cake for my birthday…not even a full cake.

      • amandalyle1986 says:

        Haha! I’ve never heard of a guy doing that before – I think he deserves a badge of honour for that one…worlds worst birthday cake-buyer… Or something along the lines of! :-/

      • janeybgood says:

        I should have taken a picture…it was that tragic. Now, if you’ll excuse me I’m going to go cry in the shower while I question my life choices…

      • amandalyle1986 says:

        And I’m going to pour a glass of wine and cry into it while taking a bath and questioned whether my marriage was all a huge mistake…we will report back in the morning! Happy crying! …or not, as the case might be! 😭

  5. motherhendiaries says:

    As ever, a thoroughly enjoyable read!! Made me chuckle… most especially the pineapple! I do so love your special brand of randomness. You need to slap a copyright on it… 😂

  6. dweezer19 says:

    Thanks Janey. Ummm….I think..hehe. Congrats. I love learning all these cool things about you. I will get to this right after I get to the other one. Who would have thought coming back out of the jungle and into the work force would be so daunting? (uhhhh anyone with a working brain.) I’m lovin’ the pineapple girl…..

  7. Spence's Girl says:

    First of all congrats! You’re so deserving of these awards!
    Second, many thanks for nominating spencesgirl for the Versatile Blogger award. It’s my first and I’m honored, humbled and working on getting my part done so I can go on to nominate others. 😊

  8. icedteapurplegem says:

    First of all, I really enjoyed reading your facts and answers!
    Second, oh my gosh!! Thank you so much for nominating me!! I am so excited!!!! 😀 I am working on writing up the post and nominating other people – I just wanted to tell you thank you so much!

  9. Apricots and Cream says:

    I JUST FINISHED READING THIS POST AND I REALIZED…..: I’M NOMINATED AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT IS THIS WORLD!!?!! THANK YOU SOOO MUCH FOR ALL THE AWARDS!!! I MUST START WRITING POST IMMEDIATELY!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

