Helllloooo

GUYS. I am SO sorry it has been so long. I have a second job now tutoring a student as well as my school hours so I’ve pretty much just been teaching and sleeping, sometimes at the same time because I’m just that good. And then there’s my other job as a high-end prostitute on Hollywood Boulevard. Er, wait, that’s Pretty Woman. My bad.

I would love to hear from you all. I will come and visit your blogs, I promise, but in the meantime why not tell me how you are, what you’re up to and what your favourite flavour of jam is.

Hugs and jazz hands,

Jane
Xoxo

47 thoughts on “Helllloooo

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Strawberry jam, followed by cherry and blueberry. No grape. Ever.

    life is crazy. I have been in mom mode for two weeks, sending the kid back home this weekend. I get to go back to eating peanut butter and jam straight from the jar with spoons.

    • janeybgood says:

      I love all of those flavours. I just really love jam.
      I eat Nutella straight from the jar all the time. There is no dignified way to do it. You definitely deserve peanut butter and jam straight from the jar 😀

  2. amandalyle1986 says:

    JANEEEEEEY! You’re back! I have missed you, busy lady! Or shall I say pretty woman?

    Well, let me start off with the most important question – My favourite flavoured Jam is strawberry! I am very well, and I am currently sat in my pj’s, drinking wine and trying to write my next post!

    • janeybgood says:

      Amandaaaaa *bounds towards you like a labrador*

      I love strawberry jam. I prefer raspberry though. I am sat in my pjs, watching six nations and not drinking wine haha. I wish I was though. You should totally drunk post 🙂 What could go wrong? 😉

  3. Julie the Workaholic says:

    It has been more than a little cray around these parts, too. Big accreditation survey coming up at work and the crazies have set in…Plus nursing a double whammy sinus/ear infection that’s had me pretty much laid up for the last couple weeks or so.

    Also, a toss up between orange marmalade and blackberry jam.

    • janeybgood says:

      Oh no 😦 Sounds like you’re having a rough time. You will have to spoil yourself when the survey is over and you’re feeling better. I suggest wine and lots of it.
      I love blackberry but I’ve never liked marmalade. I wish I did.
      Feel better my friend!

  4. jtggodqos says:

    ooh, what subject are you tutoring?

    life sucks on my end, but that’s just how it is sometimes. :;shrugs::

    I’m not a big jam fan. however, I was introduced to pumpkin butter this week. it’s rad.

    • janeybgood says:

      I’m an English and history teacher but I have somehow ended up tutoring math and politics.
      I gave up pretending life doesn’t often suck a long time ago and since I’ve accepted that, I’m generally okay. also, pumpkin butter sounds really good. And also significantly healthier than real butter.

  5. Wordifull Melanie says:

    Hiya! Sorry I’ve been a stranger too… I know i probably have few of your posts to catch up on. Pesky real life stuff 😉

    Now I have to say
    “I prefer boysenberry
    More than any ordinary jam
    I’m a “Citizens for Boysenberry Jam” fan” ((Do you know what that is from?))

    Although hat is a lie, since I’ve never had Boysenberry jam but hey i figure that is just a technicality! 😀

    I love raspberry, strawberry… really most jams including fig preserves 🙂

    And yes pumpkin butter is yummy 🙂

    • janeybgood says:

      Simon and Garfunkel, oui? Love it haha! I’m sure Boysenberry is delicious! With all those berries in the mix, it must be good.
      Raspberry is my personal favourite.
      Now I’m very intrigued about pumpkin butter!

      Hope all is good with you Melanie. I’m looking forward to catching up on your blog 🙂

  6. Wordifull Melanie says:

    Oh and I forgot to answer what is up with little ole me… well I published my first collection of poetry ((High Five)) and am working on a novel, a second collection of poems and editing a friends book!

    oh and various sundry other boring things like the laundry that never seems to be finished. Maybe we should all stop wearing the stuff LOL

  7. cheergerm says:

    Hello Ms Cupid! How dare making a living get in the way of your blogging? Kids back at school this week for the whole week…very, very long week. I am going for a wee part time job interview next week, if I get it, it will be the first job since I gave up circus life to be a full time mother….I too am concerned that a job will get in the way of my blogging! Luckily, street walking is a night time profession so I can always write in the day. Mum just gave me a strawberry nectarine jam that she made…woo hoo!!

    • janeybgood says:

      Ooh, fingers crossed for you 🙂 I’ll be thinking of ya!
      That jam sounds amazing.
      My mother once made gooseberry jam for me and it was just not good. Very bitter. Anyways, best of luck with the job interview 😀

  8. rosie says:

    Hey Girl,

    Was just thinking about you …and you post a blog! Yay! Missed you.
    I like strawberry jam. Matter of fact, I am out, need to go get some :)…I’m taking a writing class right now. Very excited. It’s about novel writing and how to make it all come together. I’ve posted a picture of the old mansion where the class is being held over at my blog. Very cool. It is the former home of a member of the family the founded Coca-Cola. Take care and Happy Friday!!

    • janeybgood says:

      Aw, it’s so nice to know I have been missed! I also missed you.
      Ooh, a writing class sounds very exciting. I must take a trip to your blog and check it out. I want to dedicate some proper time to perusing through all of your blogs.
      Hope you enjoy the class anyway!

  9. SKANLYN says:

    Despite Gary Marshall’s insistence to the contrary, there is no such thing as a “high-end” street prostitute, especially not on Hollywood Blvd. That is, unless you consider high-end to be twenty US dollars (ten if it’s raining and you’re in a car) for a date that take place behind a dumpster. And while I’ve never found Julia Roberts particularly attractive, I’ve yet to see of them girls that was even as attractive as Cloris Leachman’s character in any Mel Brooks film.

Leave a Reply

