Feline Cosy

IMG_4566.JPG

Those of you who follow my blog closely (hi Jack) will know that my dear cat Billie died in July. I mourned for her like I would an actual human or like I did when Friends ended.
We decided to welcome another cat into our lives and we called her Kit. Partly because of our lack of imagination and partly because of our joint obsession with Knight Rider. To say we love her is an understatement. So I thought I’d show you guys a picture of Kit chillin’ (or the opposite, really) by the fire. Oh to be a cat! If you have a pet, I’d love to hear about them!

P.S. I feel guilty for not mentioning my lovely canines, Molly and Oscar. And my guinea pigs. Geez, I should open a petting zoo.

And yes, that is an owl ornament above the fire. I’m not lying about the obsession.

33 thoughts on “Feline Cosy

    • janeybgood says:

      That’s a very mature attitude to have. It’s a pity more people don’t think that way. I live beside a park and a lake so my dogs are in heaven. They do need a lot of attention though.
      Thanks, although my house is rented😦 But it’s very cosy! Hope you’re enjoying your Friday!

  1. cheergerm says:

    Great magical ‘sitting by the fire’ photo of Kit (at least you will never forget her name). It has a Harry Potteresque feeling to it. Our dog is called Elvis, he is a Moodle. A cross Maltese miniature poodle. He is 11 human years but has the energy of a puppy. He sings Happy Birthday whenever he hears it and he gives me a lick every morning to say ‘gidday’. Elvis has been a wee bugger in the past as he loves doing a Houdini and running away but lately, he has settled down. (That’s cause he can’t get out in our newish backyard). I love this little dog with all my heart and he will never leave me. 😁 (No denial here.)

    • janeybgood says:

      Aw Elvis sounds adorable! I have such a strong attachment to my pets too. I just adore animals. It sounds like you have a very special bond there🙂 I also refuse to acknowledge any possibility of life without my pets😦 Thanks for sharing!

  2. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    Billie will always be in our hearts.❤
    And now….Kit. Kit! That picture is gorgeous – he's pondering. He looks like a charming, thoughtful cat and AHHH the picture is perfection. I wonder what he's thinking!
    Also – I never knew you had so many pets! Awesome🙂

    • janeybgood says:

      I do have quite the group. Not quite planned but I’m a big softie so I couldn’t give them up. I took in a pregnant guinea pig so I have a little pig family but they are very docile pets who are very easy to keep. My dogs are wonderful companions and Kit keeps me on my toes. I don’t know where I’ll ever fit in kids😀

      • Michelle R. Eastman says:

        It broke my heart to see your post. We lost our beloved Sphynx to Lymphoma a couple of years back. My husband and I still cry when we talk about losing her. We’ve now welcomed a little Devon Rex boy into our lives, and he keeps us on our toes.

  3. Yvonne says:

    That is such a heart-warming photo. It looks like Kit is absolutely mesmerized by the flames.

    It’s good that Kit is helping to heal a little bit of your sorrow.

Leave a Reply

