700 of you and I need your suggestions!

Today, I hit 700 followers. Do you realise that if all of you paid me a cent I’d be able to buy myself a pretty decent pastry and cup of coffee? Amazing.

Anyway, I was considering how flattering this is. I mean, it’s actually wonderful and makes me feel all the fuzz. So thank you, humble follower, I am forever in your debt.*

Because I’m as ambitious as Lady Macbeth on steroids (if you don’t get that reference then we can’t be friends, like, ever) I would like to someday break the 1,000 follower barrier. Today is the first day that I have actually thought about it and realised it just might be a reality. I don’t really know what difference that will make to my day to day life, but come on, we all want more followers (in my case, I would love a person who LITERALLY follows me but that’s a bit much to ask really, isn’t it?). I was thinking that if I ever get to that magical 1,000 followers land then I want to do something really special.

That’s where I need you guys. I am basically giving you, my wonderful WordPress chums, carte blanche to suggest ANYTHING you want me to do to celebrate if I ever do get to 1,000 followers. If I don’t, we’ll all sit around eating commiseration cake and crying.
If I do get to 1,000 followers, I promise I will do whatever it is you guys want me to do the most. Just, er, nothing that puts my life in danger or involves martial arts/spiders/Chinese throwing stars or heights or nudity because, well, dignity. After that, I’m pretty much game for anything. So hit me with your best dare guys πŸ™‚

Also, thank you. Thank you for being so nice and kind to me. I don’t really write anything of great merit on here because I kind of treat this as a place to let my silly side out so the fact that you guys actually read my craziness means a lot to me.
You’re totally allowed in my fort.

*or at least until I change identity

And for no reason, here’s a picture of a seal:

IMG_4671.JPG
Source

22 thoughts on “700 of you and I need your suggestions!

  1. Karen Rees says:

    Woo hoo… seriously well done on reaching 700 fabulous followers!! Such a super achievement, and although they say it’s not all about the numbers, it certainly helps to know people are sticking around to read what you’ve put all your blood, sweat & tears into (well, not literally I hope!) As for suggestions I’ll need to have a think about that and get back to you – but I’m assuming you’ll want it to be pretty memorable πŸ˜€ Well done! Karen x

    http://www.confettiandcurves.wordpress.com

    • janeybgood says:

      Thank you Karen! It does feel really good πŸ™‚ 1,000 followers may not ever happen and to be honest, I’m just delighted to have this many followers. If you do think of anything, let me know πŸ™‚ and thanks for commenting x

      • Karen Rees says:

        So welcome Janey πŸ™‚ I’m sure you’re chuffed to bits & no doubt you’ll reach your goal of 1000 – what a happy dance that will be!! hehe Will have a good think and get right back to you πŸ˜‰ x

  2. TvKapherr, CatsattheBar & BackHomeinBromont says:

    Hey congratulations! Ooo can you feel 1,400 eyes staring at your blog!
    OK for when you hit 1,000. I’ll be gentle, find a zoo, breader, sanctuary and get a picture of you with an owl! No cheating! No cut and paste. A real shot! Oh and then go get sloshed. Now here’s my offer. If you get the owl shot. I’ll wire you the money for your first pint or whatever you drink. Deal? πŸ˜€

    • janeybgood says:

      Haha, now there’s an idea! I actually entered a contest today to win a €30 Costa Coffee card. Believe it or not, my nearest Starbucks is about fifty miles away. That’s rural Ireland for ya.

  3. Rachel says:

    I’ve only been reading your posts for a few weeks but everytime I get an email from you I’m smiling before I even open it, and I’m never disappointed! Thank You for brightening up my day πŸ™‚ since you posted a random picture of a seal (that def made me smile), you should totally try to dress up as one and take a picture πŸ˜€ or is that a bit too silly even for you? πŸ˜€

  4. cheergerm says:

    Your cent is in the mail. Imagine if 700 people were actually following you down the road? How totally creepy! (Except for me of course, I am totally lovely and normal.) Well done Ms Cupid! I think the celebration must include owls, otters and cats. And folk singing. Cause it just should. And mayhaps a fairy tutu and a sparkly crown.

Leave a Reply

