My worst post EVER

Sup guys.

IMG_4551.GIF
Source

I’ve done something that I wasn’t expecting to do for at least twenty years: I’ve hurt my back. Quite badly. I don’t know how I did it. I mean sure, my wrestling/limbo/weight-lifting parties probably weren’t the best idea in hindsight but I just needed to offload, ya know? So now I can’t do much. I can’t swing dance. I can’t do my impression of a crab and I definitely can’t high five anyone. Jack and I also can’t settle our disputes with a good old fashioned dance-fight so we play WWE on the Playstation instead.

IMG_4552.JPG
Source

Seriously, if you’ve never tried to settle an argument this way then you have to try it. There’s nothing like breaking a steel chair over your boyfriend’s on screen ego to ease your anger.

My back injury has meant that I’m just about able to work, but I have to sit down. I HATE teaching while sitting down. It makes me feel like some creepy kids’ show host. I also can’t carry anything heavy and I’m a big bag lover (that’s what she said tee hee hee) so I’m hating having to carry a tiny purse. I also can’t really drive or stand for any period of time. Im trying to stay positive about it all, I’ve got great posture now. Great posture FTW!

My other news is that a close family member of mine who has been struggling with an illness for a very long time has taken a turn for the worse. It hasn’t been an easy few weeks for anyone in my family but we’re getting through it together. I’m trying to keep that smile on my face and keep my sense of humour throughout. Reading all of your kind comments and feedback under my posts also helps to keep me upbeat and positive, so thanks guys. Jeez this is officially my worst post ever. Sorry. Here are is a picture of my Halloween costume this year:

IMG_4554.JPG
Source

Come on guys, let’s go hang out in the comments😀

34 thoughts on “My worst post EVER

  1. eileen049 says:

    So sorry to hear about your back and your relative who is sick…sending you positive thoughts from across the pond. Just stay away from those big bags!!😉

  2. motherhendiaries says:

    Awww Darlin’ so sorry about tiff rellies and your back! I have had a similarly awful couple weeks.. however, HERE WE STILL ARE!! Weird, wonderful, and kicking the you know what out of our mates’ avatars. Except in my case, it was arousing game of online Catan with our son and his wife as well joining us by Skype. I didn’t win….but I sure beast hubby!🙂🙂🙂

  3. dweezer19 says:

    Geeze Janey, I’m really sorry for these challenges. Sending some healing energy your way and heartfelt prayers for your family as well. Take care of yourself. No lifting those three pound bags of M&Ms. Boyfriend will just have to feed them to you. 😉

    • janeybgood says:

      Wait… There are three pound bags of M&Ms?!😀

      Thank you Cheryl! I’ll be fine, I just hate having limited movement😦 And compared to my aunt, my pain is miniscule. I must go catch up with your wonderful blog, it’s always such an escape for me🙂

      • dweezer19 says:

        So glad to have “lifted your” mood Janey.;) I know we have indeed bought a 3 lb bag of those delectable goodies. But it was the Peanut variety. Take care. Thanks for “visiting”.

  4. cheergerm says:

    Oh man, at least if you wear that costume you won’t be able to sit down? I hope your family members health takes a turn for the better and that your back heals quickly. Is this really your worst post? (I am just trying to make you laugh by being really mean…just kidding. Or am I? Only joshing…or do I really mean it?) Has this pathetic attempt put a smile on your dial? Or at the very least, a half-smirk? No pressure. ☺️

  5. Karen says:

    Get well, soon! A bad back is living hell. Your Halloween costume is awesome – you can hide heating pads for your back inside.
    I hope your family member’s health is going to take a turn for the better again.

  6. jblondie says:

    Don’t lie…you hurt your back during a crazy sex-capade. It’s alright…our little secret.😉 I hope you’re not joking about that Halloween costume…oh.my.gawd. …You’re going to be the cutest crab Eva! I’m sure of it.

    P.S. Jack! Be her Ariel!

    • janeybgood says:

      Haha, actually it’s a lot less cool than that. I think it happened when I was moving my desk in school. Not half as raunchy😀
      I’m really not. This is my costume haha! It’s not exactly the same but it’s similar🙂
      He will be. He’s got a lovely wig😀 thanks for commenting and if you dress up as anything similar to a lobster, let me know!

Leave a Reply

