I don’t do winning…

As my dad would say “well shite anyway.”

I didn’t win my category at the Blog Awards Ireland. Which is totally fine. It’s fine. I’m fine.

IMG_4430.GIF
Source

To be honest, winning would have been great, yes…but I am incredibly lucky to have amassed such an amazing group of people who read and comment on my posts and who actually seem to like what I write. That is amazing. So I don’t need to go and do this:

IMG_4431.JPG
Source

…because I’ve got you guys and that’s enough of a reward for me.

IMG_4432.JPG
Source

Whatevs, Tina Fey, I’m serious.

So let’s all group hug and eat consolation cake. You may have to pat my head, I’m feeling very delicate.

P.S. I know I have an insane amount of emails and posts to catch up on. I haven’t been feeling terribly hunky dory lately and I have a note from my mother to explain this which I totally didn’t forge…ahem…

36 thoughts on “I don’t do winning…

  1. dweezer19 says:

    I loathe awards, competition and honors for this very reason. I think I learned the truth about competetion in High School. We had more non talented cheerleaders than any other school. The student body actually voted ours in. So I am dubious of any award system since that time. BUT, that being said, my dear; you have nothing to be down about. No award gives you your talent, your sense of humor, your tenacity, your courage, intelligence or ability to love to the depths of your soul. There is NO wizard of Oz. The man behind the curtain is pulling all the strings of illusion and even he knows it is all a lie. So go ahead and cry all over your HoHos (but don’t ruin the M&Ms) blow your nose and look in the mirror. If you don’t see a real winner then your real problem is poor vision. Hugs and love.

    • janeybgood says:

      Cheryl, thank you๐Ÿ™‚ Jeez, trying not to cry here. That is one of the nicest things anyone has ever said to me and makes me feel a million times better. I’m so lucky to have such great friends on here, thank you๐Ÿ™‚

  2. cheergerm says:

    To cheer you up I shall offer condolences in a terrible imitation of an Irish accent (you will have to imagine that bit). You are jes grand witout winning an award lass, to be sure, they jist require dustin. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Leave a Reply

