Good News (for me…so selfish)

Things just got insane.
I’m a finalist in the humour category at the Blog Awards Ireland. If I was a teenage girl, I would be squealing. Who am I kidding? I’m totally squealing.

IMG_4328.PNG

Since there was no one around for me to celebrate with, I shared a packet of crisps with my cat. I’ve heard that’s how Jack Nicholson celebrates Oscar wins (there’s possibly more Playboy models involved, but whatevs).

My sister also had a baby, so I now have a nephew. The addition of this kid means I’m one step closer to achieving my dream of turning my family into a travelling circus. Dibs on lion tamer.

Want to tell me what you’re doing for the weekend? I am watching YouTube clips of people falling over a documentary about the humanitarian crisis in Gaza. Ahem.

Have a great and wine-filled night! X

36 thoughts on “Good News (for me…so selfish)

    • janeybgood says:

      There actually is. It’s looks quite fancy so I’ll have to wear my best lobster bib. You could so be my +1 if it didn’t involve a transatlantic flight and I actually had a chance.

  1. eileen049 says:

    Yipee! You go girl. That is awesome. And congrats on the nephew. It’s so fun to be the auntie that can give them back to mom and dad at the end of the day :)…I wish my weekend will be fun but my husband and I are in the middle of a move. I will need MANY glasses of vino to get through it!!!

    • janeybgood says:

      Thank you! It was such a lovely day yesterday to get two pieces of good news🙂
      Oh I know your pain, moving is so stressful! If you’re anything like me you’ll get totally distracted by all the things you forgot you had haha! Enjoy🙂 and yes, wine is essential!

    • janeybgood says:

      I don’t think I stand a chance against Waterford Whispers News or any of the others really, but I’m just so happy to have gotten this far😀
      I’m not sure yet, school is very busy so I’ll have to see. Are you going?

      • ifollowislands says:

        Haha, yes, their website is great indeed. I think there should be a separate category for funny personal blog and a funny blog for the general public. Is yours listed in another category? I probably won’t go, I’m so busy, too and just looked – it’s quite far out and I don’t have a car! Maybe next year🙂

      • janeybgood says:

        No it’s not so I really don’t stand a chance of winning anything but getting this far has been great.
        It is quite far out but I’m sure it would be a lovely evening. I will possibly go next year too🙂

  2. cheergerm says:

    Yeah in being short listed and being an Aunty and being on the cusp of finally getting that travelling family circus act together. You are living large girl, living large. (Take it easy on the chips, it starts as one packet, then two, another slippery slope…)

Leave a Reply

