What’s up with me and other thoughts..

Sup guys?

(Ok, so that’s me trying to come across all nonchalant but really I MISSED YOU ALL.)

I’ve been in and out of the doctor’s and I’m still waiting on an appointment for more tests to find out what exactly is going on with me, but I can definitely rule out Juggler’s Arm because my juggling is still on point. (And also, because I made up Juggler’s Arm.)

IMG_4263.JPG
Source

So, I’m still making bad jokes but at least I’m not bombarding you with pictures of owls. That was a trick, here’s an owl:

IMG_4262.PNG
Source

Here are some random thoughts I’ve had today:

I really love this time of year because I get to throw bunches of leaves at people I don’t like.

I would really love to go on a slide.

No one can pull off dungarees.

The thought of someone wearing dungarees and crocs makes me feel physically ill.

If I had a llama, I would call him Brian.

I would look hilarious with a perm.

I would love to go to a hoedown.

I’m scared of the Cirque du Soleil.

1940s style and music was amazing.

I also watched this video, and cried. But they were happy tears. If you want to have all the warm feelings, check it out:

I’m back to work, and I’m also teaching adults now *gives you a few minutes to stop laughing*. It’s actually a lot of fun and I’m being totally mature…ish. It is a little weird having ladies in their mid-fifties call me “miss”, even though I insist they call me by my first name. They are just so polite and I’m actually a little in awe of them.
It’s very surreal for me because these ladies are the same age as my mother and they were educated in a time where a teacher was seen as a very authoritative presence. Maybe I should stop bringing the whip?

So that’s what’s been going on in my life (I also got abducted by aliens but no one cares about that). Tell me about what’s going on with you?

13 thoughts on “What’s up with me and other thoughts..

  1. Richard Sullivan says:

    It is good to see you back…I can finally laugh, again! Currently, in my life, my broski and I are trying to plan a trip to Ireland for sometime next year. You know, visit the motherland! But we have no idea where to start or what to do, would you have any suggestions?

    • janeybgood says:

      Aw thank you!

      Oh lovely! There’s actually so many places to visit so it depends on how long you’re planning your trip for? It’s a small island but there are lots of places to see.

      Most people start in Dublin. Dublin is great and there’s lots to do but a lot of tourists make the mistake of staying there and you’ll see that it’s very expensive. There’s a tendency to rip off tourists.

      Kilkenny is worth seeing, there’s an amazing castle there and some great pubs. Then I would travel to Cork, and spend some time in West Cork and Kerry. Kerry is probably the most beautiful county in the country and there are some amazing towns and beaches to see. I’d travel up the west coast then, to places like Clare and Galway/Mayo and Sligo. I’m not far from Sligo and the west is just beautiful. You’ll never forget Connemara. πŸ™‚

      • Richard Sullivan says:

        Excellent! Thank you very much, that’s a huge help. I want to visit Dublin but, as you stated, not spend too much time there. Kilkenny and Kerry were two places I wanted to see. Thanks, again!

  2. cheergerm says:

    I am so with you on dungarees and crocs. I remember rocking (???) a pair of denim dungarees back in the day and someone in a shop asked me if I was from the country. Safe to say, I never wore them again. That’s because NO ONE should EVER wears dungarees. If you did juggle you could join the Cirque du Soleil, just an idea.

    • janeybgood says:

      Haha, I do imagine people who wear dungarees as extras from ‘Deliverance’. My mother used to make me wear them when I was a kid and they were ghastly.

      That’s true. My juggling is pretty great but I’m not sure it’s Cirque du Soleil great. Maybe they also accept people who can blow really big bubbles with bubble gum?

      Hope all is good with you πŸ™‚

  3. Trent Lewin says:

    Teaching adults… that must be odd. Hope the doctor figures things out, Janey.

    What’s up with me… I’m semi-retired as a blogger but can’t imagine leaving this place. Plus it’s getting cold here already! I need to seriously move.

    • janeybgood says:

      Hey Trent! I haven’t really been about the place much either. I haven’t been able to keep up with people’s blogs the way I wanted to. It can be all very time consuming. I hope you’re still writing.
      You could move to Hawaii and become a surf instructor? I actually wrote that as my intended career when I was eight.

      • Trent Lewin says:

        I’m a shit blogger. I’m still writing but not much will likely be posted on the blog, other than random thoughts here and there. Hope to see you back more – just saw your latest post and it sounds like you got some good news – fantastic!

      • janeybgood says:

        You have always been a great blogger but I get what you mean. Maybe you will gravitate back towards it at some stage. It is always wonderful to read your stories, even if they often stuck with me (sometimes I didn’t want them to haha).
        I did- I had a bit of a health scare. It hasn’t been figured out yet but it’s not too serious thankfully. I’ve a lot to be grateful for πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

