I’m here!

LADS! I’m sorry I’ve been absent, but I had to do really important work for NASA, which is top secret, classified information and because I don’t want to compromise the safety of any of my lovely followers, I can’t discuss it further.

Any chance anyone actually believed that?

No? Oh fine.

Basically, I was in hospital. Then my cat (aka, my best friend and I don’t care if that’s sad. I’m sad) died. It was horrible. I also had an allergic reaction to some medication that made me look like the Michelin Man with a bad case of acne. So yes, last week SUCKED.
I looked like this for the entire week:

20140727-195410-71650518.jpg
Source
Basically me, but with slightly more plastic surgery

You guys know it’s not like me to disappear for an entire week. I’m like that younger sibling that just won’t stop poking you. POKE.
So you know I’m being honest when I say, this week was the worst week of my life.

Never one to dwell on negativity *cries into my popcorn*, here are some random things that happened to me this week:

I made friends with an old lady and then she said “we’ll never see each other again”. I thought I’d made a new BFF, but whatever.

My brother invited me to visit him in London so I’m going next week. I’m going to go all Joey Tribbiani and be super-tourist.

I got ma hurrr did (that’s me referencing Missy Elliott to try and gain brownie points with my hundreds of followers who are female, hairstyle loving, Missy Elliott fans).
Translation: I have a new hairstyle.

I had a dream that the New Horizons probe reached Pluto and then woke up disappointed when I realised it was a dream. So yes, even in my dreams, I’m a nerd.

20140727-195159-71519472.jpg
Source

I had an amazing sandwich and I’m unapologetic about how food-obsessed and pathetic that makes me look. Because…bacon.

20140727-200114-72074877.jpg
Source
I feel ya, brah.

I high fived a giraffe.

Shock twist: One of these is a lie.

I’m now going to reply to comments and catch up with you guys, and we can plait each other’s hair and stay up aaaaall night together, deal?

39 thoughts on “I’m here!

  1. eileen049 says:

    Ah sweetie I’m so sorry about your hospital stay….and your kitty (tears in my eyes). I’m a cat person so, I feel for you. You take care. Good to see you back blogging.

    • janeybgood says:

      Thank you😦 I was beyond devastated. I cried solid for days. They are great pets🙂
      Do you still blog Eileen? I can’t seem to visit your page. Hope all is well🙂

      • eileen049 says:

        Oh no! You can’t visit my page😦. I’m still blogging. Here is the link: http://eileenwrites049.wordpress.com. I changed my tag to rosiefiftyisokay – I don’t know if that might have something to do with it. I would love for you to read about what my husband did – Communication In Marriage Is Vital – it is one of the funniest things that has ever happened to me. I hope it will make you smile.

  2. Niall McArdle says:

    My condolences on the demise of your cat, and on your hospital stay. I hope your trip to London helps make up for it. Also, you got a new hairdo; that always cheers people up!

  3. dweezer19 says:

    Oh Janey, so sorry to hear about the pileup of troubles in your week. Sending healing thought your way. So glad you are on the downhill side now. And congrats! Very sad to hear about your dear furry friend. 😢

  4. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    I’m so sorry about your cat. At least it had a great life with one of the greatest, AWESOMEST cat owners in the world🙂
    Glad to see you back, and hope you’re feeling ok after the hospital stay❤

  5. morgantheperson says:

    I’m so, so sorry about your horrible week and the loss of your cat❤ I too am a cat person, and it's awful to lose such a good little friend. Here's hoping it's only up from here, and that you're finally feeling better after the hospital ordeal. Sending love and nutella your way❤

    PS–It is SO that old lady's loss.

    • janeybgood says:

      Thank you so much! Oh Nutella, om nom nom!
      It probably never would’ve worked with the old lady but still…
      I must catch up with your blog! I’ve been absent a bit😦

    • janeybgood says:

      Thank you! London was amazing but I fear my blood may have been replaced with wine😀 hope all is good with you! I have to catch up with all you guys’ blogs!

  6. designandrea says:

    Really sorry about your kitty (we have one too and I can’t imagine what will be of me when she passes *shudder*).
    Hope you have a great time at London – sometimes getting away is just what we need to heal. (and a visit to the salon. never underestimate that one)🙂

    • janeybgood says:

      Thank you🙂 I was so devastated but you’re right; London really helped. It was a great distraction.
      Cats are really great, and as long as we treat them in a way that they deserve (and demand ha) then we should have no regrets when they do pass🙂

Leave a Reply

