I have a little favour to ask you oh friends of the internet

I had planned this hilarious* post about my recent trips to the doctor. Instead, I’ve conceded defeat to my mystery illness and am currently doped up on antibiotics, painkillers, folic acid and seizure meds while dancing with an elephant. While I curse my family’s genes and wonder why I’ve been bred like a junkyard mongrel, I have one special favour to ask you guys.

The Irish Blog Awards are taking place soon and they are currently accepting nominations.
Now I don’t want to ask you guys to nominate me. That’s right, I don’t want to ask you guys. Hint hint. Cough cough. Nudge nudge. Wink wink. Hula dances towards you. Okay, so maybe I would like to be nominated, I probably didn’t make that obvious enough. I can put away the coconut bikini now.

If you would like to nominate me, you can click here. Since there doesn’t seem to be an owl category, I guess I’ll have to fit into humour, because according to my imaginary friend Sally,
I’m a funny gal. If you don’t want to nominate me, that’s cool, I won’t send my flea-infested flying monkeys after you. What? I said I won’t.

To be serious for a second (FYI, it’ll be more than a second) I have been unwell lately and I don’t know what’s wrong. You could say I’m going for the sympathy vote here, and you’d be right. I am.

Anyone who does nominate me, I sincerely thank you. When I get better, I will dedicate my next dance fight to you.

So please help me look like this:

20140712-225020-82220252.jpg
Source
Jurassic Park B***hes!
And don’t make me do this:

20140712-225410-82450164.jpg
Source
That was the best blog post about owls of all time, OF ALL TIME!

Thanks guys,
I’m going to take a little rest for a while but I’ll be back (said in a very non-threatening manner).

*I bought my own pee. Trust me, it was hilarious.

I should probably add that nominations close tomorrow, but whatever. *stares intently at you*

You will need the following info:
My email is cupidorcats@hotmail.com and I live in Co. Roscommon.

That will make stalking me a lot easier.

40 thoughts on “I have a little favour to ask you oh friends of the internet

  1. Wordifull Melanie says:

    I want to read the one you had planned…sounds…interesting. Seriously, feel better-ly. ((Hugs))

    Going to nominate you but it asked me what county in Ireland to help you with publicity…?

    • janeybgood says:

      Thank you very much!
      I am in the process of nominating your good self but I’m stuck on a few things and short of staking your blog for a few hours, I’ll have to ask you instead.
      Do you fit in the diaspora section? And your blog goes by your URL name I assume?
      Best of luck to you, you have a great blog.

  2. dweezer19 says:

    Been out sining and drinking, waiting for the “supermoon” tonight, which is covered by clouds. Grrr..but I will get right to it tomorrow. Be well sweetie. We all love you and send the best thoughts. Hugs!

    • janeybgood says:

      It’s pinned on my fridge, along with all the others pictures I have of myself because I’m vain like that.

      Aw thank you 🙂

      Boyfriend is currently howling with laughter at your book so he’s gonna write you a review when he’s done. He keeps saying “Jane, Jane, have you read this part?” You have a new fan.

      • janeybgood says:

        It is quite bad, whatever it is. On the up side, I’ve had several pelvic exams and who doesn’t love a good ol’ pelvic exam? Okay, I shouldn’t make jokes.

        He’s not just enjoying it, I had to hang up on the phone to my mother because he was laughing so much I couldn’t hear her. Laughing with you, I might add. With.

Leave a Reply

