This Happened in Bed Last Night…

According to Jack…

He wakes up to find me tossing and turning. I’m murmuring and it sounds like I’m distressed.

“Love…” He shakes me but I just grunt in reply. “Love…” He tries again. This time I stir, and look at him, wild-eyed.

“Eh?” I grunt.

“Are you okay?”

“I…I was just wondering…if… ducks have necks.” I’m slurring my words a little, and rubbing my eyes. Then, as quickly as I had woken up, I fall back on my pillow and slip into an instantaneous sleep.

I have no recollection of this event whatsoever.

20140621-172824-62904904.jpg
Source

20 thoughts on “This Happened in Bed Last Night…

  1. morgantheperson says:

    …Once I started sleep-talking and threw my teddy bear at my mom, but I’m thinking you’re on the right track with less violence and more duck contemplation. Did you wake up to see him quietly chucking at you before he told you what happened?

    • janeybgood says:

      I must think a lot in my sleep. Certainly a lot more than I do when I’m awake.

      He told me in the morning and he was more freaked out than amused. He kept asking “why do you care so much about ducks?”

      The teddy bear thing is kinda adorable!

    • janeybgood says:

      I had been feeding ducks that day so that was probably what I was musing in my dream. Obviously I couldn’t remember whether said ducks had necks or not. I love ducks, especially Daffy.

  2. Wordifull Melanie says:

    Oh my gosh…we are equally crazy in our sleep. I used to “talk in my sleep” at least that is what i’ve been told.

    One such episode that was told to me had me saying “Squirrels are better than chipmunks!” Emphatically and repeatedly. I woke up to someone asking me why? and i had no idea what they were talking about… this lead to a gag gift i still have… a little stuffed animal squirrel with a backpack. In the back back in a itty bitty note that says…’cause i’m better than chipmunks.

    • janeybgood says:

      Hahaha! That’s just like something I would say. I love squirrels but I also love chipmunks…aaah, I can’t decide!

      Also, that stuffed animal is brilliant! I just have lots of toy owls haha

Leave a Reply

