I don’t know what to call this post so random word time: Toboggan! By the way, what’s a toboggan?

I’ve been having seizures all week so today, I had to go back on my epilepsy medication. I will have to take it for the rest of my life. But hey, it could be worse, I could be Snooki’s beehive. That’s what I keep repeating over and over to myself.

So if I’m weird…er, post less or possibly more, or fall asleep mid post zzzzzzzzzzz <—- like that, then I can blame it on my meds. I'll be all like "hey I didn't mean to bitch slap Rob Ford's belly, it was the meds!”

And now to cheer us all up (because I know you feel my pain, let’s hug it out) here’s a picture of my dog as a puppy wearing a bandana:

20140605-220623-79583001.jpg

Come talk to me in the comments😀

45 thoughts on “I don’t know what to call this post so random word time: Toboggan! By the way, what’s a toboggan?

  1. Lisa Macy Coaching says:

    Ummmm, well, it could be a sled……or it could be a hat…..or?????? lolol

    I’m so sorry that you having to be back on meds for your epilepsy. I can only imagine what you have to deal with, but remember, you have all of your blogging family here for support, all the hugs you want and lots of love too. {{{huggggggggggs}}}

    And you furry baby is ahhhhhhhhhhdorable! ❤

    • janeybgood says:

      I could just google it but my imagination is throwing images of kids in bobble hats at me and I’m just going to go with that🙂
      Thanks Lisa, I don’t know what I’d do without you guys😀

  2. NotAPunkRocker says:

    I always thought it was a sled.

    My ex husband always thought it was a knit hat.

    My poor kid didn’t know what to do when we told him to go get his toboggan, it’s snowing outside.

    Hope you can get some rest and feel better soon!

    • janeybgood says:

      Thank you!

      I always imagined it to be a wooly hat but I have no idea where I’m getting this from haha! It’s like my boyfriend thinking polo shirts were called polar shirts😀

  3. dweezer19 says:

    That is one adorable pooch Janey. I am sorry about your health challenges. I am glad there is a medication for those seizures of yours. I have known older people who didn’t have them so long ago. No worries…we will happily give you a cyber pinch if you drift off. Sending hugs your way.

    • janeybgood says:

      That is very true, I am lucky that I can at least treat it. You may have to give me a slap across the back of the head, I drifted off at work today haha!

  4. Running Betty says:

    I’m glad you’re back – sorry about your seizures and having to be back on your meds.😦 it’s amazing how you have a great sense of humor about everything! Having an excuse to say what ever you want is definitely a silver lining! And who doesn’t love a cute “puppy in a bandana picture”!

  5. The Hashtag Generation says:

    Wait a minute, it’s NOT what you call that fuzzy hat you wear when you go sledding? Well, now I don’t know what to think.

    I’m sorry to hear about your seizures, but I hope the medicine works well for you. At least you have a sweet dog (who is just darling in that photo, btw) by your side during this tough time.🙂

    • janeybgood says:

      I thought the hat thing too. We can’t all be wrong, right?!

      Thank you, she’s five now but still just as adorable. I’m going to go hug her now haha!

  6. motherhendiaries says:

    Awww Janey! That sucks to find out you’ll need meds forever. I am so sorry – but also so very glad you are living in a century when there is medication available to help treat the condition. It may not be curable (at present), but it is manageable. But, as always, your sense of humour and joie de vive shines through in spite of the difficulty – fluffy friends and BBFFs are surely a comfort! And who could look into those little puppy eyes and not feel happy? xxx MH

    • janeybgood says:

      Thanks MH.
      I think we have that in common, we both seem to approach difficult situations with a sense of humour.
      I think it’s very important for the mind and for surviving. Your comments, as always, put a smile on my face🙂 Thank you!

  7. Julie the Workaholic says:

    I’m finally catching up…

    Toboggan…a sled OR a hat. We always called the sleds, spelling phonetically, tah-BAH-gins. The hubs, when referring to the hat, calls it a TOE-bogg’n.

    Sorry about the meds, Janey…I take thyroid meds every day, too, and it’s really not a lot different than the birth control pill, except that if you skip it, you don’t stand the chance of getting pregnant. Of course, I don’t stand the risk of a seizure if miss mine.

    One of the girls at work takes meds every day for hers, and has for years, and is sorta normal…and by sorta, I mean it doesn’t have anything to do with the seizures, and I’m really not very good at this kind of thing, so I should probably explain that by pointing you here:

    https://cupidorcats.wordpress.com/2014/06/02/this-is-the-story-of-my-life/

    But anyway, just take it easy, feel better, and listen to what the docs tell you.❤

    • janeybgood says:

      So it can be two things?! No wonder all the confusion! It’s not a word we use here in Ireland, but I had heard it several times.

      You’re right about the meds, and as usual, you have a kick ass attitude!🙂
      My biggest issue was that I was taken off them and was so so happy, only to have to do it again, but like yourself, it’s just something I have to do.

      Julie, I think I lost the normal tag a long time ago hahaha!

      But yeah, we need to get tshirts!😉

Leave a Reply

