Butterfly of Light Award

I am so touched when I receive awards. It’s getting to a point where I have lots of them stored up and haven’t really gotten around to properly accepting them and I feel so guilty. I have more to do, but I’ll start with this lovely one from the beautiful Lisa . Lisa is a fabulous blogger and a lovely person, and I can promise that you will love her blog as much as I do. She’s a kick ass person! Thanks Lisa🙂

This award was originated by Belinda at Idiotwriting and, as Lisa puts it “is intended for bloggers who spread light into others lives or are a positive influence.”

Isn’t that lovely? I’m all gooey here.

In accepting this award, I’m supposed to write a paragraph about how I’m spreading light or how I’m spreading positivity. This might be hard but I’ll give it a shot🙂

I suppose I’ve always looked to humour to alleviate any stress that I’ve experienced. I find that laughing or even smiling is an amazing way to de-stress.
When I set up this blog, it was my intention to bring a smile to my readers’ faces. I love when someone tells me that I’ve made them laugh or smile because to me, that’s the greatest compliment one can receive. Knowing that I can contribute even a glimmer of positivity to someone’s day feels amazing. I’m not the most intelligent or insightful person, but I don’t mind being the clown; if it makes other people happy, then I’m happy too🙂

So now I’m just going to copy the rules from Lisa’s blog:

1. You must write an acceptance post, making sure you link back to the blogger who awarded you and thank them. You may not lump this award in with a batch of other awards.

2. You must individually name and re-award to a minimum of 1 and a maximum of 9999999 bloggers. You must let them know either personally with a comment on their blog OR a pingback (I’d suggest their about page)

3. You must link back to Belinda’s blog either to http://idiotwriting.wordpress.com/2014/03/13/i-love-charismatic-geeks/ OR http://idiotwriting.wordpress.com/about/ – make sure you check out her blog too! I haven’t read it before today and it’s now in my list of blogs I follow!🙂

4. You must write a short paragraph – Entitled either “How I’m Spreading Light” OR “How I’m A Positive Influence”

5. Display the “Butterfly Light Award” badge on your blog

And now for my nominees:

I’m going to break the rules slightly here. Or massively, but whatever. You see, I have so many amazing friends on here that I would be listing them for the next ten years (okay, hour or two but that’s still a long time) so I’m asking you, yes YOU, to just go ahead and accept the award. There are so many of you who make me laugh and smile on a daily basis. I’m afraid that if I make a list, I’ll be excluding some people (and there’s the fact that some people might possibly consider it more of a chore than anything, though I love these things). So don’t be shy, take it🙂 I said take it. TAAAKKKKE IT.

Okay, Janey out.

20140428-205139.jpg

38 thoughts on “Butterfly of Light Award

  1. Julie the Workaholic says:

    Damn….Why didn’t *I* think of that?????

    Congrats, Janey! You definitely write to bring about a smile, and how did I just notice you are on twitter… Is this new, or are my drugs wearing off?😉

  2. weight2lose2013 says:

    Congratulations, Janey! A well deserved award. You certainly put a smile on my face when I read your entries. I agree with the nominations. There are so many great blogs and it’s so hard to single anyone out without feeling like you left someone out. BTW, you have sooooo much blog bling now! 🙂

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        OMG I forgot to tell you! The funniest thing happened at school…..we discussed our OTPs..and I was all “Yeah. Guys. Like mine is Jane and Jack.” NO ACTUAL JOKE HERE. LIKE. THIS HAPPENED. IT WAS SO AWKWARD!
        OMG IT WAS SO FUNNNY MY FRIENDS WERE all o.O “HUH?”😄

Leave a Reply

