I like you guys a lot. I might even love you.

*Disney singing voice*

I got more awaaaards and life is wonderfuuuuuulllllll!

20140416-222847.jpg
Source
I’m not so sure about the second part, because a bird just shat on my Moschino handbag but the first part is definitely true😀

Firstly, the lovely tisfortea nominated me for a Liebster Award. I’ve posted the link to her own acceptance of the award because she is hilarious and sweet and you need to read it.

While I’m not going to actually do the whole nominating thing (only because I’ve done it a lot lately), I will answer your fantastic questions Helen!

What is your biggest regret?

I know it’s the cliched response but I try not to live with regrets. I don’t hold grudges and I don’t argue for very long with people, that’s the best way to avoid regret.
I do regret wearing my mother’s Prada shoes to a festival once. Sorry Mammy.

What is the first anecdote about yourself that you’d tell to impress someone new?

I’m not cool enough to tell anecdotes. I usually just get people liquored up pretty good. Usually works.

First crush?

A guy called Kenneth who I used to chase for kisses. He wore an Aran jumper and hid from me in the boys’ toilets.

How would you survive a zombie apocalypse?

I would find Keith Richards and pretend he’s my father. The zombies would think he was one of their own, so by association, I’d be safe.

Most embarrassing moment?

Fainting at mass, while altar serving. Yep. That happened.

When was the last time you cried?

Yesterday. I have all the emotions.

What is your relationship deal breaker?

Douchebaggery. The type of guy who puts a girl down to impress his friends.

Do you believe in karma?

Not as a supernatural force, but I do believe that if you are an asshat for most of your life, it will inevitably come back to bite you in the testicles.

How would your friends describe you?

Odd. Weird. Fun. Pensive. Sceptic. Sarcastic. Humorous.

What is your biggest pet peeve?

A bad attitude. I’m just a nice person who expects the same in return. Simple.

If you could tell anyone to royally fuck the fuck off who would it be, and why?

Probably Hitler. Maybe no one ever told him to fuck off and that was the problem.

Thanks Helen! Great questions🙂

Next up, thegirlimtotallyobsessedwithbutdonttellhercauseitscreepy the brilliant Amanda over at Inside the life of moi. If you like me (please say you like me), you will love her! She’s funny and her posts make me want to clap out loud if that wasn’t actually really weird.
Amanda very kindly nominated me for the Quintet of Radiance Award.

Again, I’m not going to nominate. Please don’t think I’m being selfish here, I just have already accepted these awards and would be nominating the same people. I am so grateful to both Helen and Amanda and wanted to do this post because I love their blogs and I want you (yes you) to check them out.

For the Quintet Award, you are supposed to describe yourself with a different letter of the alphabet. I did that already so I thought to change it up I would provide you all with 26 brilliant and totally useable chat-up lines for you to use, each beginning with a different letter of the alphabet. You. Are. Welcome.

Are you from a forrest? Cause you’re a fox.

Baby, I’m a love pirate and I’m here for your booth. Arrrgh!

Could you be any hotter?

Do you have raisins? No? How about a date then?

Ew, did you just fart? Cause you blew me away!

Fat penguin. What? I just wanted to say something that would break the ice.

Given that the universe is infinite and time is infinite…wanna shag?

Hi, can I buy you several drinks?

Is it me or does this rag smell like chloroform?

Just do me.

Kiss me if I’m wrong, but is your name Chaniqua?

Life is too short for us not to be having sex right now.

Man, are you Jamaican? Cause jer-makin-me crazy!

Now I know angels exist!

Oh, you’re hotter than Papa Bear’s porridge!

P.S., I dig you.

Quel dommage que vous êtes seul
mais cela peut changer ce soir.

Roses are red, violets are blue, I have a gun, get in my van

Smoking is hazardous to my health and baby, you’re killing me!

There must be a light switch on my forehead, cause when I see you, I’m turned on.

Ukuleles. Unicorns. Things that are not as cute as you.

Very true. Sorry, I’m just telling my heart that I agree; you are the most beautiful girl in the room.

Wow, did you just clean your pants with Windex? Cause I can totally see myself in them.

Xylophones make sweet noise when they’re banged. Do you?

Zebras are basically horses with stripes and I’m just a loser with a crush.

Aaand there you go🙂

And while you’ve read this far, a few more things:

I know somewhere along the lines, I have probably ignored some awards. I don’t mean to do that, I just am very forgetful!

Also, it has come to my attention that sometimes my replies don’t post when I write them on my phone. If you think I’m not replying to you, it’s because I think I already have and my phone is stupid. I love you really.

Also, if you’re on twitter we can become twitter BFFs. Hit me up (the link is at the side of my page).

Peace out homies x

28 thoughts on “I like you guys a lot. I might even love you.

  1. tisfortea says:

    Thank you – you are too sweet!

    Great answers – I almost spat my G&T out at your response to question 11! Hilarious – someone definitely should have told Hitler to fuck the fuck off!

    Ps – did your Mothers shoes survive?

    • janeybgood says:

      Haha, thanks!

      No. She actually cried when I handed them back to her, scuffed and caked in mud. She didn’t even yell. We still don’t talk about it.

      Thanks for the award🙂

  2. echoesofthepen says:

    Once again your cheerful zany outlook has brought a smile to my face. The interview answers made me laugh out loud at times; I can always rely on one of your posts to put me in an upbeat mood (which is quite an achievement for a grumpy old soul like me). Great post…

  3. mfitz says:

    I am going to get so much tail with those pickup lines, killer! Ok, I am not going to get any tail, but I will tell those to every person on the city bus tomorrow…

    • janeybgood says:

      I will warn you, many will no doubt fall for your obvious charm, but please don’t hold me responsible for any subsequent pepper spray attacks, arrests or restraining orders.

  4. eileen049 says:

    You make me smile too! I always look forward to seeing what you are posting. By the way, thanks so much for your likes on my blog. They are most appreciated my dear🙂

  5. reocochran says:

    Congratulations and I love the way you included the “hills are alive” and how happy that song makes me feel! This was a fun way of accepting your Liebster, my dear! Smiles, Robin
    Hope you have a happy Easter, if you celebrate, if not, have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

