The Quintet of Radiance Award

As if getting the Lebowski Blogging Award wasn’t amazing enough, the wonderful Minnie has nominated me for *wait for it…WAAAIT FOR IIIIIT;* FOUR AWARDS!

I really would appreciate if my lovely followers could click on the link to Minnie’s blog and check her out. She’s truly a great blogger and has been so kind to nominate me🙂 Thank you so much Minnie😀

The first award is the Influential Blogger Award:
20140328-183740.jpg

The second is the Awesome Content Award:
20140328-183915.jpg

The third is the Inner Peace Award:

20140328-184031.jpg

The fourth is the Sunshine Award:

20140328-184137.jpg

Now I’m supposed to describe myself using each letter of the alphabet. Gah.

A- Approachable
B- Bag-lover
C- Coy
D- Diligent
E- Epileptic
F- Funny (according to myself)
G- Grateful
H- Historian
I- Irish
J- Joker
K- Kind
L- Loyal
M- Mimer
N- Neurotic
O- Openminded
P- Pensive
Q- Quilted blanket enthusiast
R- Reasonable
S- Sceptical
T- Talkative
U- Undeterred
V- Very annoying…the ONE letter I asked Jack for help with😡
W- Weird
X- Xylophonic (makes xylophone noise)
Y- Yawning
Z- Zany

I’m going to nominate the flowing blogs but please don’t feel any pressure to accept. I just want you guys to know how great you all are.

Musings From A Workaholic

Lisa Macy Coaching

Weight2lose2013

jmgajda.com

Becca Joyce

An Upturned Soul

I Prefer Deep Blues and Sea Foam Greens

Anxiety & Oranges

Witless Dating After Fifty

Wordifull

Love Ashley

Thoughts from the spare room

If I’ve forgotten someone, I am all flu-ridden and yucky today, so forgive me.

Love you all!

J

29 thoughts on “The Quintet of Radiance Award

  1. Julie the Workaholic says:

    Oooooh! Thank you, Janey! A foursome, as it were! I’d like thank the academy for this series of awards….oh, wait…I probably need to get myself in front of my computer to express my gratitude from Random Musings, which I shall once I finish the grocery shopping.

    Feel better soon!

  2. anupturnedsoul says:

    Congratulations! Very well deserved! Your voice is a beautiful and unique one which inspires all those fortunate to hear it!

    And thank you very much! This flowing blogger is definitely accepting this award nom noms! Didn’t know there was pressure involved in these things :O

    V – valuable (I’m sure Jack said this but you weren’t listening due to S – sceptical!)

    • janeybgood says:

      Thank you for your kind comments and for accepting🙂
      Haha, you’re a lot nicer than Jack *steals sideways resentful look at Jack*
      I know you get these rewards a lot and they’re very time-consuming but I love your blog so I had to nominate you🙂

      • anupturnedsoul says:

        I absolutely love blog award noms! The day I get blase about it is the day I figure out how to hit myself without it being accidental!

        Truly and deeply, with madly thrown in… thank you🙂

        ps. The thing about the men who love (and worship, adore, think we’re the dog’s bollocks) us is they’re afraid we might get all womeny (scary hormonal confusing stuff) about how much they love us, so they do that nonchalant thing of pretending they understand that we don’t like too much complimentary admiration… we do… but we don’t… oh, but we do… but we can’t show it… so… Jack thinks you’re a diamond but for your sake he pulls your pigtails instead… love, eh?

        And I pretend I care about football results… I do… but I don’t😉

      • janeybgood says:

        Well I think it’s so wonderful that you are so humble🙂
        That is exactly what our relationship is like, even after 11 years! All we seem to do is make fun of each other. But it is very juvenile (while also being fun)🙂

        Ah yes, football. The amount of times I’ve had to be “interested”. But then I kind of am…ha!

  3. PurplesShade says:

    Okay so here’s the question: Now that you’ve kindly given this to me, what do I need to do?😄

    I probably won’t pass on the award, because I’m rubbish at that, but I’ll do whatever challenge you assign, like the alphabet thing, or something else…?🙂

      • PurplesShade says:

        It’s all good, I would still be more than happy do a ‘a thing’ (such as the alphabet) that you suggest.😀

        Yes, I am doing quite alright, I’ve been not so much in a sitting down and writing mood, since I’ve been too energetic. So that’s the reason I’ve been so quiet.
        I hope you are doing well too?😀

      • janeybgood says:

        Only if you would like🙂 the alphabet thing is fun and I would like to see what you say.

        Ah, I see. I was wondering. I am doing fine. I could do with being more energetic🙂

  4. reocochran says:

    I am extremely embarrassed at my belated acceptance of the wonderful and kind nomination! thank you very much, Jane, for the Quintet of Radiance Award! I just looked in my About page and found this today! A whole week later! So sorry! I will accept this, hopefully, someday in the not too distant future.
    Meanwhile, Congratulations!! You certainly deserve this fine Quintet and more! Smiles, Robin

    • reocochran says:

      Thank you so very much again!
      Oh, and don’t mind me, but why isn’t it called a Quartet? Are we missing one award? Just checking… Quintet means five! Smiles, Robin

    • janeybgood says:

      No problem at all Robin. These awards are quite time-consuming so I understand if you just want to accept it. I know that you are kept busy, as am I, with your blog. Congrats on the award though, it is thoroughly deserved🙂

  5. reocochran says:

    Thank you for saying I deserved the award! I like the way you were thinking about it as four in one!
    I investigated and if you wish to tell your nominator, I am telling you. The original includes The Versatile Blogger Award! I did not mean to embarrass you but wanted to keep you informed. I put it in, since I did not break it down, letting my nominees choose… Thanks for understanding about the lateness of even responding. If you choose to, I don’t mind if you erase or edit my multiple replies! But I don’t mind if people see my little conversation. Hugs, Robin

    • janeybgood says:

      Oh does it? Well that’s lovely, another award🙂 that would make sense alright. I don’t mind people seeing it either. Anyway, I hope you’re happy with the award.

Leave a Reply

