Who is your weird crush?

We all have that one celebrity crush that we would be reluctant to share publicly. A while back, I asked my friends on Facebook to share their “weird crushes.” The answers were at times disturbing, bizarre but also, weirdly relatable. I have decided to list them here, for your viewing pleasure.

Alan Rickman

20140321-190145.jpg
Source
Maybe Professor Snape doesn’t quite float your boat, but if you’ve seen Sense and Sensibility you’ll totally get this.

Gordon Ramsay

20140321-200101.jpg</a
Source
Yeah, he’s kind of a douche but there is something so rugged and alpha male about him, according to my friend anyway. Yes, my friend. *slowly backs out of room*

Michael Cera

20140321-201059.jpg
Source

Personally, Michael Cera doesn’t exactly tickle my fancy (ooh-er) but he is kind of adorable, like a mixture between a puppy and a sheep.

David Bowie

20140321-202101.jpg
Source

I’ve got weird friends. But I can’t disagree on this one. There is something about Bowie.

Derren Brown

20140321-202426.jpg
Source
He does magic. Nuff said.

Hank Azaria

20140321-202659.jpg
Source
When he played geeky David in Friends, I melted inside. The fact that he also voices Moe in The Simpsons makes me love him even more.

Jeff Bridges, specifically in The Big Lebowski

20140321-203202.jpg
Source

I want to say I’m not getting this (he’s wearing jelly sandals for crying out loud)…buuuut

Barack Obama

20140321-203703.jpg
Source

It’s his voice; his rich, velvety voice.

Benedict Cumberbatch

20140321-204041.jpg
Source
My problem here is that my friends were acting as if harbouring a giant crush on Benedict Cumberbatch was something to be ashamed of. I mean, come on, he’s AMAZING! Have you seen Sherlock? The Oscars photobomb? I’m a total Cumberbitch.

Jack Dee

20140321-204735.jpg
Source

For those of you who don’t know him, Jack Dee is an English comedian. He’s delightfully sardonic and cranky which just adds to his overall appeal.

And the weirdest crush of all goes to my boyfriend, which is frankly, disturbing:

20140321-205300.jpg
Source
Someone PLEASE tell me I’m hotter than Angela Lansbury? Someone? Anyone?

Who is your weird crush?
(-;

34 thoughts on “Who is your weird crush?

  1. damsalinterrupted says:

    Have to agree with the Michael Cera one.. He’s adorable! I know someone who has a massive crush on Enda Kenny.. for me it has to be Morgan Freemans voice. That voice….

  2. bloggergirl182 says:

    Topher Grace…and I dig Michael Cera too–not sure what it is about that guy. Oh and David Duchovny, even though he’s a sex addict (hey, we all have something, right?).

  3. reocochran says:

    I like a British guy in several romantic comedies, Bill Nighy! He is kind of old but cute, tall and skinny! I like Alan Rickman who is a little bit of all that, too! I like the traditional ones, that are not too weird, like Hugh Grant and also, Kevin Bacon. But I do like the kind of nerdy ones, too! Smiles and I loved this post!!

    • janeybgood says:

      I love Bill Nighy! I prefer Colin Firth to Hugh Grant but each to their own 🙂 I do like me some Kevin Bacon but after ‘Sleepers’ I can’t look at him the same again. thanks for the comment Robin!

  4. eileen049 says:

    I totally agree about Alan Rickman. Loved him in Sense and Sensibility. Did you see him in Robin Hood Prince of Thieves? He was an awesome Sheriff of Nottingham. So evil! My weird celebrity crush is CNN host Anderson Cooper, don’t tell my husband :)…But my husband has nothing to worry about since Anderson is openly gay now.

    • janeybgood says:

      I loved him in that, so delightfully villainous 🙂 I also have the strange Anderson Cooper crush. The magician above, Derren Brown, is gay too but we can always dream!

Leave a Reply

