What I did instead of writing this blog post

Today at work I was all like “I’m gonna go home and write the BEST blog post ever. I’m gonna write the crap out of it!” I had copious amounts of coffee, a motivational chest bump with one of my colleagues (bad idea, ouch) and I came home. I sat down to write.

And then I procrastinated, which is never a good thing. Just ask Hamlet.

20140320-194820.jpg
Source

Here are the things I did instead of writing a blog post:

1. I plaited all my hair.

2. I unplaited all my hair and then gazed in awe at all the wavy goodness.

3. I took a no makeup selfie, because they are all the rage right now.

4. I played flappy bird and then shouted obscenities at my phone. Flappy motherf***er.

5. I juggled with cucumbers.

6. I had an imaginary argument with my annoying neighbour where my best comeback was “so does your mom”.

7. I waltzed with my cat.

8. I spit popcorn into my belly button like the classy b**ch I am.

9. I picked up my guitar and remembered that I can’t play.

10. I shouted “there’s no Santa Claus” at the kids who kicked a ball against my car.

And then I did this.

Did you have a productive day?

31 thoughts on “What I did instead of writing this blog post

  1. tvkapherr says:

    I have only one item on my list of procrastination. I spent an hour and a half working on a small mat on one of my cats. He slept through it all. Once done it was time to make dinner. πŸ™‚

  2. Lisa Macy Coaching says:

    You sound like me! So many things to do and every time I THINK I’m going to start on something, I go find something else, my hubby and I are both doing it. lol GREAT at procrastinating. πŸ˜€ So, thanks for the giggles!!!!! Definitely sounds like a fun day!!!!!

  3. Christopher Farley says:

    Janey, re: guitar. Remember what Lou Reed once said: “One chord is fine. Two chords are pushing it. Three chords and you’re into jazz.” If you can juggle cucumbers, you can play one chord… πŸ˜€

    • janeybgood says:

      I suppose I did give up pretty easily. I can play the recorder though, so there’s that haha! I’ll pick up my guitar later and try again πŸ™‚ great quote too!

Leave a Reply

