The Versatile Blogger Award

I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by the lovely Minnie who is just a sweetheart. This is making me realise that I really should start taking this blog stuff seriously.

Anyway, I gather that I have to state seven facts about myself and then nominate thirteen fellow bloggers. Standard.

Here are seven absolutely mind-bending facts about me (warning: your life is about to change):

1. I don’t really look like either of my parents, which also prompted me to believe I was adopted. As did my siblings telling me I was adopted.

2. I hate raisins. I just loathe them, just GET THEM OUT OF MY FACE.

3. I used to be able to do the splits, but I tore ligaments in my knee so to impress people now, I juggle kiwis.

4. I’m not Chinese. Not even a little bit.

5. I once flashed a truck driver, who promptly crashed into a wall. My bad.

6. I cannot stop playing with my hair. It is really hard to teach Soviet foreign policy to teenagers while twirling my hair around my finger and be taken seriously. Maybe I need to
do a SinΓ©ad O’ Connor and shave my head.

7. If you can make me laugh, I will be your best friend forever. Even if you don’t want me to be. Seriously, I will stalk you.

And now I’m going to nominate thirteen people who are under no obligation to accept or to partake in this, but I do want them to know that I think they are great:

1. theshitshowthatismylife

2. I Prefer Deep Blues and Sea Foam Greens

3. Anxiety & Oranges

4. Musings From a Workaholic

5. Witless Dating After Fifty

6. Wordifull

7. An Upturned Soul

8. weight2lose2013

9. The ‘S’ Word

10. Peace, love and patchouli

11. Cats at the Bar

12. The Chatter Blog

13. My train of thoughts on

There are lots more blogs that I enjoy reading, so I’m going to add a new page to my blog where I’m going to put some of my favourite blogs on it, (Samuel L. Jackson voice: ‘Say “blog” again!’) ya dig?

28 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. anupturnedsoul says:

    Congratulations!

    And yes, blog stuff must be taken very seriously πŸ˜‰

    And thank you very much for the award nom (nom nom) and for thinking my blog is great (tee hee)!

    Are the 7 facts about you part of one of those Who am I? games… let me see now… I’m going to guess that you’re an acrobat, but not one from the Beijing Circus, perhaps Cirque du Soleil, no… you’re a Bolshoi Circus acrobat!

  2. Julie the Workaholic says:

    Thanks, Janey! β™₯ I humbly accept. πŸ™‚ And need to figure out how to get the award images to stack on the sidebar like yours. πŸ™‚

    And yes…blogging is VERY serious business… πŸ˜‰

  3. reocochran says:

    Congratulations and Thank You very much, Janey! I appreciate your giving me this nomination and including me in this list! You are a big sweetie! This got me smiling a bunch! Take it easy, these are not easy to write! Smiles, Robin

  4. The V-Pub says:

    Thanks, Janey! You made feel all squishy inside. Is that good? Anyway, I appreciate the nomination and promise not to get squishy here again. πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

Leave a Reply

