Blog Project Idea – Who Drinks?

Hey everybody! I’m manically waving at you and smiling like a fork. That should read dork but my autocorrect decided to be all presumptuous and correct me so I’m just gonna leave it now.
Aaaanyway, my awesome friend Julie and I (see below, she’s so much fun) had a genius idea. It’s so genius that I’m pretty sure there will be bronze statues of Julie and I adorning many cities in years to come. Yeah.
We decided that it would be lots of fun for us all (our lovely WordPress family) to regale each other with tales of our drunken debauchery. Now before you get all sanctimonious, I’ll keep you dangling with this tidbit of information: I once met Coolio while drunk…see? This will be AMAZING!
So on March 16, the day before St. Patrick’s Day, we want to invite you to share your adventures in drinking…there should be some pretty great tales. Let us know if you will take part, be it posts, comments, etc. Hopefully we can all laugh, or judge each other… whatever.

Hey, I’m Irish, I can never judge ANYONE when it comes to booze🙂

Happy blogging and drinking!

P.S. I feel it would prudent of me to say please be responsible and blah blah and all that mature stuff. We’re not encouraging you to get wasted and board a plane to Timbuktu or marry your hamster in Vegas just so you’ll have a story to share…be cool!🙂

Random Musings From a Type-A Workaholic

Name your poison... Name your poison…

I love blogging. It started out as simply a way to vent and get random crap out of my head. Somewhere along the line, I picked up some readers, then some followers, and interviewed some of my favorite indie writers. Most recently I have met some seriously neat people, who are also bloggers. I have learned about patio gardening, teaching school, weight loss, fitness, hobbies, and how to be entertained. Bloggers come from all walks of life, and I think I have spent more time perusing my friends’ blogs over here at Word Press than I have on Facebook lately!

So I was bantering back and forth with Janey, my blogging partner in crime, over at Cupid or Cats a couple of weeks back, and in typical creative-minds fashion, we ended up talking about drinking posts. You know how conversations tend to evolve, right? Of course you…

View original post 319 more words

4 thoughts on “Blog Project Idea – Who Drinks?

  1. reocochran says:

    I wrote a post about a guy that is still a good friend, how he would have me drink a shot every time that some of his favorite teams would score. (Browns, hardly ever, Indians more often, OSU a lot of shots!) He drank a rather cheap drink, “Captain Morgan’s spiced rum”. I stayed overnight on most occasions, but one time had to hitch my way home from another one of his buddies. I had to sit up all night, the world spinning, hoping not to barf… and get up and taught the next day! This guy was an amazing lover, came up with a great way to celebrate Spring break (he was a gym teacher) and he knocked on my door, with a heavy coat on. I was so pleasantly surprised when he took the coat and his shirt and pants off. He said these playful words, (with a beach towel and baby oil in his hand), “Cabana boy at your service!” Needless to say, we had a fantastic Spring break, right here in Ohio! Smiles,Robin

    • janeybgood says:

      Haha, I love this story🙂 You sound like you sure know how to have fun Robin. This weekend my crazy friends are visiting and I’m sure I’ll have plenty of stories to share🙂

Leave a Reply

