The Shauny Blogging Award

20140304-185119.jpg

What’s the difference between me and Leonardo di Caprio? I win awards. Harsh, but seemingly true. Sorry Leo.

I’ve been nominated for the Shauny award by An Upturned Soul. You need to go visit this blog, and definitely read her most recent post. It’s insightful and funny and if you go visit her page now I will send you cyber donuts. Yes, they’re a thing.

Anyway, I have to admit, I had absolutely no idea what the Shauny Award was before I received this. But man am I glad I did. I went and researched the background to this award and I can honestly say that Shaun’s story really resonated with me. At times it makes for a difficult read, but it is touching and inspirational. The link is included below and I urge you guys to go and read it. Trust me, it’s worth it. What’s that? Of course you should trust me, I’m wearing a blazer for crying out loud!

Shauny’s blog is here – prayingforoneday | Looking for reasoning to a complicated World

His personal story is here – Shaun

Dr. Rex – The creator of this award’s blog is here – It Is What It Is | Dr Rex …. blogging for change

The story behind the creation of this award is here – A new blogging award has been created…

The rules of this award are:

Show Humanity

Show Love

Be Yourself

Don’t Be Others

Don’t Gossip

and Share This Award with 10 others.

With regards to the first five, you’ll just have to decide for yourself whether I have demonstrated these or not 🙂

Here are my ten* nominations:

1. Christopher Farley

2. I Prefer Deep Blues and Sea Foam Greens

3. Anxiety & Oranges

4. Musings From a Workaholic

5. Witless Dating After Fifty

6. Wordifull

7. Just me being curious

8. A “Minnie” Blog

9. Mike Steeden

10. The Verbal Spew Review

11. Cats at the Bar

12. The Chatter Blog

13. My train of thoughts on

*So I know I totally broke the rules, but there’s so many of you that I want to give this to and can’t so I had to stop at twelve! Hopefully nobody feels left out or I’ll get a lot of cyber punches.
I just wanted to say thank you to each blogger for adding their own unique and individual touch to the blogging world. And of course to An Upturned Soul for nominating me 😀

Happy blogging everyone!

12 thoughts on “The Shauny Blogging Award

  1. Wordifull Melanie says:

    Oh! I’m obviously behind on your posts…:) Thank you so much for the nomination. I appreciate you thinking of me. I don’t really participate anymore due to time constraints BUT really thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

