I can’t think of an interesting title oh look a magpie and now I’m outta spac-

So it turns out me being an atheist didn’t offend you guys. Well, maybe it offended some of you, but you decided to stay quiet and possibly fashion some kind of Jane voodoo doll that you are continuously poking with sewing needles. Ouch. Stop it.

Anyway, since my dear readers are clearly not easily offended, I’m going to tell a joke and hopefully that will have the desired effect. Why am I trying to offend you? Because I was expecting a crazy backlash and I had prepared some of my greatest comebacks like “your face though” and “I know you are, but what am I?” and you guys had to spoil it all by being totally amazingly open minded and brilliant. So, eat this:

Knock knock?
(You say “who’s there?”)
No one. No one likes you.

Ouch. Okay, okay I’m sorry. That was a bad, bad joke. And it’s also not true because I like you. I like you because you’ve read this and you made me feel all gooey inside by being kind to me (although it could be the questionable chicken I just ate).
So, to make the bad joke up to you, I’ll change it:

Knock knock.
(Who’s there?)
Everyone. Everyone likes you.

There, fixed it.

42 thoughts on “I can’t think of an interesting title oh look a magpie and now I’m outta spac-

  1. insanitybytes22 says:

    I don’t have a voodoo doll to stick pins in. I have a pin cushion, it’s shaped like a strawberry, will that work?

    So, really corny jokes, huh? Do you know the difference between broccoli and buggers? Kids won’t eat broccoli.

    • janeybgood says:

      I do resemble a strawberry in a certain light, so it will do nicely.
      And thank you for a corny joke. I love them, and I’m going to use that one at my next party. Actually, I don’t get invited to parties very often…I wonder why?

  2. Julie the Workaholic says:

    What’s more impressive than a talking dog?

    A spelling bee!

    Bahahahahah!

    Sorry, had to throw my corny joke in the circle.

    So glad there wasn’t a backlash from your previous post, which I saw this evening.🙂

  3. anupturnedsoul says:

    Genius! You are😀

    I had a laughter earthquake reading this (and I love the title)!

    On a serious note… isn’t it annoying when you prepare yourself for the worst, and are really well prepared for it, so much so you hope it happens because you’re going to make the worst wish it hadn’t happened and be impressed by how well prepared you are and how you handle it… and it doesn’t happen, in fact the best happens and it’s wonderful!

    Life just never stops messing with our plans, does it!

    I’d better go and read the post you’re referring to, as I do everything backwards😉

    • janeybgood says:

      Haha thank you. I was all prepared for a backlash that I was mentally coaching myself like a giant loser. The thing about wordpress is there’s a lot less trolls than on other sites and even if people do disagree with me, that they do so in a constructive and respectful manner.
      I would have defended my points to with some excellent counter arguments but alas, the world will never know😀

Leave a Reply

