Are you annoying?

I may have already written a post about this, but I’m going to do it again (which is an example of one of my worst habits: laziness).

I have lots of habits that may be deemed…undesirable. But hey, I’m not perfect and I don’t pretend to be (except when my boss is around).

Here is a list of my annoying traits: (I’m doing this to make you feel better about yourself, how great am I?)

1. I’m lazy

I used to be the definition of organised. Lately though, I’ve been giving less and less of a crap. It’s usually this time of year that I’m at my worst. Legend has it that I was a grizzly bear in a past life. So technically, I should still be hibernating.

20140205-195051.jpg

2. I don’t finish interesting stories because of afore-mentioned laziness

My conversations with people usually follow this format:

“Oh my God Jane! What happened then?”

“Erm, dunno. Can’t remember really.”

(Which is a lie, I usually can remember. I’m just too lazy to say.)

3. I zone out easily

I lose concentration very very quickly. Very, very… SQUIRREL!

20140205-195240.jpg

4. I have a terrible memory

“Hey Jane. Remember when we went on that shopping trip to London?”

*Blank Jane face*

“…and we met Richard Branson?”

*Blank Jane face*

“…erm… he gave us a ride in his private jet?”

*Blank Jane face*

“…but there was a fire? We had to have an emergency landing in the middle of the Pacific?”

*Blank Jane face*

This happens a surprising amount.

5. I always predict the end of films

What can I say? It’s a talent.
But I do appreciate that it’s incredibly annoying for my friends.

“It’s so obvious that Pablo is the killer. He just bought a shovel.”

“JAAAAANE!”

It’s not my fault that I have an imaginary degree in criminology.

20140205-200016.jpg

6. I have all of the emotions

Jack: Love, why are you crying?
Me: That old lady *sniff* got scammed out of hundreds of euro…
Jack: Um… You’re crying at an insurance ad?
Me: SHE HAS NOONE TO LOOK AFTER HER!

7. I don’t really eat meals

I just go to the fridge and pick at different foods. Jar of Nutella? Breakfast. Pickles? Lunch. Cheese? Dinner. Sorted.

What are your worst habits?

Jack is thinking of starting a blog which makes me have all the feelings.

13 thoughts on “Are you annoying?

      • janeybgood says:

        He did one buy a bottle of courvoisier (cause Napoleon drank it, so it must be good) and it was pretty expensive. I know for a fact he didn’t like it, even though he’d never admit it (because of the expense) so he used to choke it down. He’s not a big drinker. He tends to be the one listening to all my drunken rambling/karaoke/genius ideas on nights out.

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    OK so gimme a sec to control myself after that laughing fit after the whole SQUIRREL!
    Oh and 200 FOLLOWERS, CONGRATZ!!!!!! FINALLY,!!!!! Honest to God, I hope you go viral…YOU IS SO AMAZING!!!!
    πŸ™‚

    • janeybgood says:

      Haha, I love that movie so much.
      Thanks, I was trying to play it cool today but I was so happy to get 200 followers, that’s 199 more than I expected (I follow myself haha).
      Out of all my followers, you’re one of my favourites so give yourself an ole pat on the back there haha!

      • deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

        Thank you so much!!! *turns all blotchy beetroot*

        You are DEFFO one of my favourite friends here on WP! Keep being you!!!
        πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

