A Poetic Duet With JaneyBGood – “Vanquishing Doubt”

Here’s something a little different for you guys. For the last few days, I’ve been working on a poetic duet with none other than the fantastic TooFullToWrite. Together, we wrote something I am proud of. I have to thank him for his guidance with this and for helping me to realise that I can actually (at least attempt to) write poetry. Most of the credit here should go to him. Check out his work if you haven’t already, trust me, it’s worth it. Hope you enjoy this guys🙂

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Hello dear friends, colleagues and Bob at the post office (hey there Bobby boy, keep keeping our mail safe big guy!)

Do I have a treat for you all.

(Wait, do I? Yes, of course I do, it was a rhetorical question, hence the crucial lack of a question mark, calm yourself down before you do yourself an injury please).

In my little bag of tricks, I’ve dug in deep, pulled out and fluffed up another poetic duet that I just finished up with yet another different duet partner.

For your viewing pleasure, I am proud to tell you that I had an absolute blast with my friend Janey over at Cupid or Cats.

Firstly – the Vorsprung durch Technik stuff. We used this Daily Prompt over at the WordPress vaults:-

Daily Prompt: Obstacle Course by Michelle W. on January 27, 2014.

Think about what you wanted to accomplish…

View original post 1,618 more words

One thought on “A Poetic Duet With JaneyBGood – “Vanquishing Doubt”

Leave a Reply

