You guys are the best

Well put me in the bath and call me Spongebob. I have the best followers and blogs to follow in return, I do. And I’m not just saying that to score brownie points (but will you bake me brownies please?), I mean it.

I have so many people to thank for all these lovely awards/shout-outs and links to my blog that people have been so generously giving me (and I didn’t even have to bribe a SINGLE one) that I don’t know where to start. Over the six months since I started this random brain-fart I call a blog, I’ve been lucky enough to meet some great people (we have met, you just don’t know it yet).

For some reason, my notifications haven’t been working properly so I only noticed some of the mentions I’ve been receiving on people’s blogs by just casually stalking clicking on some of the ones I follow. To see people actually describe my blog as something other than “the product of insanity and tequila” is really touching. So thank you. When I say that I didn’t actually expect to garner a single follower, I mean it. I had all these notions of me writing blog posts to myself and then being the lone commenter saying “shut up Janey, no one cares.” Strangers being kind to me over the Internet just feels great. And my mother said never to trust strangers, pah!

Thank you to anyone who has commented, shared, linked to my blog, said kind words, liked a post, or chose to follow me (hopefully not in a literal sense, although that would be kind of cool). And I know it’s probably not “cool” to show that I care so much, but of course I do. And anyway, I lost all my cool points the time I chose to build model medieval castles for a weekend instead of going to a hen party.

This is only the start for this blog. It’s about to get a whole lot weirder.
So continue on this journey with me and we’ll see where we end up (possibly in Narnia, but maybe not cause I’m scared of wardrobes).

Nerdy wave!

P.S. Here’s a creepy shot of me smiling at you in gratitude because it’s all I have to offer. You. Are. Welcome.

20140128-212846.jpg

10 thoughts on “You guys are the best

  1. Trent Lewin says:

    No need for thanks you know… you are some awesome reading, and I’m not just saying that because of the mega-creepy smile (just kidding). Let’s see some real weird writing now. I will try to match you, I have a hankering for some weirder writing.

  2. reocochran says:

    I am excited that you will expand your commenters and fulfill your belief in your writing and that you deserve to have followers!
    So happy to have put a smile on your face and I will share any brownies with you, leftover from the Picnic! It is a fun place to be blogging, never expected to have some real fun. I started with a match.com group of 100 dates and everyone who knew me loved the little stories, so I thought why not let others find out the variety of lessons in dating via the internet. We will be in touch… Smiles, Robin

    • janeybgood says:

      Wow, thank you again Robin for always knowing the right thing to say. It truly makes this so much more worthwhile to receive such kind comments.
      Your blog is great, you write with such wit and positivity and I just love it! Hopefully we will be blogging for many years to come πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

