Why I can’t do Zero to Hero

So, my Christmas holidays are over and I’m heading back to work tomorrow. That means a lot less posting. I’m guessing that’s a relief for those of you whose reader I have literally invaded with a constant stream of insanity. I just had a lot of free time and Red Bull; never a good combination. My posting will be less frequent, but I’m like the clingy friend you made in school: I JUST WON’T GO AWAY.

20140105-214431.jpg
Source

I just wanted to write one more post before I fade back into obscurity because I’m such a maverick. I’m like the wind baby, etc…

You’d have to be living under a rock, a Tibetan monk or a female member of Abba not to notice that 82.5% of bloggers (I may have made that statistic up) seem to be doing the ‘Zero to Hero’ WordPress challenge.

Let me just say, I think it’s a great idea. I actually wish I could partake in it, particularly because my blog is a bit misshapen and also because crazy Joe two doors down who tells people he’s actually Elvis has more followers than my blog does (but that’s ok, I don’t mind)

My face right now:

20140105-214702.jpg
Source

Zero to Hero probably would really benefit me, just like squats would, or carrots, or self esteem. But that doesn’t mean I’m going to do it.

Why, you might ask. Why are you being such a damned rebel, like a hybrid of Marlon Brando, James Dean and The Fonz? Well, because I absolutely SUCK at anything remotely resembling a task or a deadline. I just can’t commit to anything (except relationships, it seems). I could clean my entire house in an hour (probably) but if you set me a deadline to do it in an hour, I would fail. Miserably. Like the cast of Jersey Shore at being remotely relevant.

20140105-214950.jpg
Source

Instead, I’ve decided to be a complete blogging slob just go with the flow and see where it goes because otherwise I would get all stressed and end up in my garden naked, talking to the birds. Which would be cool, but that’s my cat’s job.

This leads me to come up with my alternate version of Zero to Hero: Zero to possibly less Zero. Zero to one?Brilliant.

20140105-215407.jpg
Source

I want to wish the best to all the Zero to Hero bloggers out there, I’ll watch you sadly from the sideline, while doing lunges to appear athletic but really knowing I’ll never take part.

Finally, I just want to say that over the past week I’ve had possibly the busiest week here on WordPress since I started in July. I’ve met some great people here (not physically…it’s not like I’m lurking in your garden right now *awkward, creepy laugh*) and I just want to say thanks to all my lovely followers and commenters. Without you, I’d just be some weirdo talking to myself on the Internet…

*tumbleweed*

Thanks and bye for now *KISS YOUR FACE*

26 thoughts on “Why I can’t do Zero to Hero

  1. ofglassandbooks says:

    OK, now big breaths…who’s the weirdo, hey? I (roll of drums) haven’t actually heard of Zero to Hero, so I don’t really know what you are talking about. I’m assuming it’s something real…sorry…
    yours (new loser of the year award),
    OG&Bs

  2. princessfairyzooboo says:

    Ah! I feel dreadful because I just checked out the “Zero to Hero” thing and although it sounds like an interesting challenge….*uh oh I…my excuse….it….it seems so LAME* but I honestly don’t think I’ve got the knack to do it. Everyday….
    I’m more of a “waiting for the lightening bolt to smack me on the cheek” kinda gal.
    *cough cough NOT LAZY…WELL…ISH*🙂

    • janeybgood says:

      It seems a bit too much like homework, which I prefer to give rather than receive *evil, manic cackle*

      But yeah, too much work for me. I have serious respect for the people doing it though and also, strangely, for the people not doing it, like us. Trailblazers.

  3. Trent Lewin says:

    I have to admit, I don’t know what the zero to hero thing is. I should do some research. But when you’re having so much time getting frozen into a block of ice… I like the zero to less than zero idea better, just on principle.

    Great meeting you too. I’m back to work tomorrow as well. Sigh. Big sigh.

  4. lovefromtara says:

    I feel exactly the same way. I was all pumped to do it then reality set in and I realised there was no way I would participate everyday because I’d give up half way through or I’d miss days and tell myself I’d catch up the days hahaha….

  5. Aussa Lorens says:

    Ha! I’ve only heard people talking about this, haven’t read any actual posts so I have no clue what it actually entails. I too can’t commit to anything like that. The second I say “yeah! I’m going to do this thing that has rules someone else made up!” is about 4 seconds before I decide to give up.
    Oh and don’t leave us out here alone in the blog world without you!

Leave a Reply

