Go home phone, you’re drunk

I used my speak-to-text to sing the chorus of popular songs. The results were…disturbing.

The first was the chorus to the Spice Girls debut single ‘Wannabe’, which goes as follows:

If you wanna be my lover/you gotta get with my friends/make it last forever/friendship never ends

and so forth

Here is what my phone interpreted this as:

If you wanna be my love and you get a get with my friend making you happy and you wanna be my Bear you have got it do you take you need to leave the EU

Surprisingly Euro-sceptic message there from my iPhone.

Next up I decided to try One Direction’s ‘What Makes You Beautiful.’ Here is the chorus:

Baby you light up my world like nobody else,
The way that you flip your hair gets me overwhelmed,
But when you smile at the ground it ain’t hard to tell,
You don’t know oh-oh!
You don’t know you’re beautiful!

Aaaand here’s how my phone changed it (and to be honest, made it muuuch better):

Baby you are mad mad nondairy years the way did you twist your hair gets me overwhelmed you don’t move hello
Are you Bewley?

Riiiight.

So, either I need to sort out my diction or my phone needs to WAKE THE F**K UP!

4 thoughts on “Go home phone, you’re drunk

Leave a Reply

