10 things you should never say to an angry woman

1. I’m just going to go out and get drunk with the guys till you calm down.

2. You shouldn’t sulk. It makes your face look fat.

3. You’re starting to sound like your mother.

4. In my defence, it’s your fault.

5. If you’re mad about this, I’m just glad I haven’t told you about all the other stuff I’ve done.

6. My ex girlfriend never seemed to mind.

7. I am taking this seriously, I promise. I just remembered a really funny scene from Seinfeld.

8. As long as you have absolutely no follow up questions, yes I was listening to everything you said.

9. I’m not saying I don’t see your point of view, I’m saying it’s stupid.

10. I’m sorry, I didn’t catch any of that. I was mentally playing ‘Call of Duty.’

photo: istockphoto.com

20131025-185000.jpg

15 thoughts on “10 things you should never say to an angry woman

      • The Hook says:

        You can never go too far in my estimation.
        You have as much raw talent and moxie as Jenny Lawson, The Bloggess, my friend.
        Keep up the good work!

      • The Hook says:

        No problem!
        I’m stuck at work during an excruciatingly slow day, although I do have to leave my desk to get a few things taken care of. There is never a dull moment when you’re a bellman – even on a slow day!

      • janeybgood says:

        Sounds more exciting than my job. I’m a teacher, and today almost lost my voice from repeating things like ‘put him down’ ‘Martin Luther and Martin Luther King ARE TWO DIFFERENT PEOPLE’. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

