Winner Of Provide The Caption #5

janeybgood:

Look, I won a caption contest. And another time, I won a lollipop for tracing a picture of a rabbit. Everything’s comin up Janey!
Thanks The Sting of the Scorpion for recognising my obvious genius.

Originally posted on The Sting Of The Scorpion:

01 Apocalypse Cow 01

Caption Winner: janeybgood @ “Cupid Or Cats

Of course there is a bit of a back story to why the caption “Apocalypse Cow” was chosen unanimously (3-0 vote) by my children. They explained to me that out of 161 possible captions that were provided by many readers of The Sting Of The Scorpion that “Apocalypse Cow” was the hands down winner. Why? There were a few reasons, as it was pointed out to me, number one reason was because Apocalypse Now is my all time favorite movie and the fact that I can watch the entire movie on mute and can quote the entire movie. So, my children believed that because of the scenery in the picture that it reminded them of the movie so the choice was easy. They then modified the lower quote because over the years, when I’m grilling or smoking I said that very…

View original 95 more words

11 comments

  1. Well, now you make me feel bad because there wasn’t a prize to give away. In the future I will look into the “virtual lollipop” so I can at least say someone was awarded something.

    But, on the flip side, it was the perfect caption for the photo! I will be doing more so I look forward to your offerings. Thanks for playing!

    1. It’s ok, I don’t even really like lollipops all that much.

      I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to repeat this standard of captioning haha so I may retire on a high. But I’ll definitely check them out.

Leave a Reply

